top of page

NEPAL

Nepal's population is growing rapidly, making it one of the youngest countries, with 63.7% of the total population under the age of 30. Among these young people, hundreds leave the country every day because they do not see a bright future in Nepal. To find its place in the world of tomorrow, Nepal must inspire the young generation, which is why since September 2018, a team of catalysts has been deployed in Kathmandu to work on the opening of the first Life Project Center in Nepal. Located between the Bagmati River and Kathmandu airport, Jagritinagar is one of the poorest districts of the capital. Officially opened since the summer of 2019, the TDC Tinkune center is the first LP4Y center in Nepal and has already supported more than one hundred and fifty young women. A Little Angel Academy has also been set up in the center to allow young mothers to follow the training.

For its second center in Nepal, LP4Y has chosen a Green Village to respond to the challenges of rurality in Nepal.  In rural areas, the unemployment rate is 45% for women aged 25 to 34, and  33% for men of the same age. After being set up in a temporary center in 2020, Green Village Nepal took place in Godawari, a municipality known for its environment and its wildlife and sensitive to environmental issues._cc781905-5cde-3194-bb3b- 136bad5cf58d_

Over the past three years in Nepal, Life Project 4 Youth has been able to develop human and educational resources to begin the second phase of the project: developing an ecosystem of actors involved in the inclusion and training of Nepalese youth in the challenges of tomorrow.

Isaline.jpg

ISALINE MARMONTEL

Coordinator Nepal

 “Between lockdowns, a heavily impacted labor market, and a reduced workforce, LP4Y Nepal has experienced many challenges. This did not prevent the project from expanding: We welcomed the first Youth to the Green Village Kathmandu; opened a second program; and fitted out the Little Angels Academy in the Tinkune Koteswhor center. Having the teams present in the field was crucial, for the Youth of course, but also for the ecosystem. By implementing measures to support the community, new partnerships and new projects have developed.”

nepal map_edited.png
IMG_20211006_131546.jpg
IMG_9467.JPG
KEY FIGURES
Since 2019
2 centers
278 Youth
tdc white.png
calendarblanc.png
bonhomme-LP4Y-white.png
bottom of page

NÉPAL

La population népalaise croît rapidement, ce qui en fait un des pays les plus jeune, 63,7 % de la population totale ayant moins de 30 ans. Parmi ces jeunes, des centaines quittent le pays chaque jour car ils ne voient pas d'avenir brillant au Népal. Pour trouver sa place dans le monde de demain, le Népal doit donner de l'inspiration à la jeune génération, c’est pourquoi depuis septembre 2018, une équipe de catalystes est déployée à Katmandou pour travailler sur l’ouverture du premier Life Project Center au Népal. Situé entre la rivière Bagmati et l’aéroport de Katmandou, Jagritinagar est un des quartiers les plus pauvres de la capitale. Officiellement ouvert depuis l’été 2019, le centre TDC Tinkune est le premier centre LP4Y au Népal et a déjà accompagné plus de cent cinquante jeunes femmes. Une Little Angel Academy a également été installée dans le centre pour permettre aux jeunes mères de suivre le training.

Pour son deuxième centre au Népal, LP4Y a choisi un Green Village pour répondre aux enjeux de la ruralité au Népal.  Dans les zones rurales, le taux de chômage s'élève à 45 % pour les femmes âgées de 25 à 34 ans, et  33 % pour les hommes du même âge. Après une mise en place dans un centre temporaire en 2020, le Green Village Népal a pris place à Godawari, une municipalité connue pour son environnement et sa vie sauvage et sensible sur les sujets de l’environnement. 

Au cours des trois dernières années au Népal, Life Project 4 Youth a pu développer les ressources humaines, pédagogiques pour entamer la deuxième phase du projet : développer un écosystème d'acteurs impliqués dans l'inclusion et la formation de la jeunesse népalaise aux défis de demain.

Isaline.jpg

ISALINE MARMONTEL

Coordinatrice Népal

« Entre le confinement, un marché du travail fortement impacté et les effectifs réduits, LP4Y Népal a connu bien des challenges. Cela n’a pas empêché le projet de grandir : l’accueil des premiers Jeunes dans le Green Village Katmandou, l’ouverture d’un second programme et l’aménagement de la Little Angels Academy dans le centre de Tinkune Koteswhor. La présence des équipes sur le terrain a été capitale, pour les Jeunes bien sûr, mais aussi pour l’écosystème. La mise en place d’actions de soutien à la communauté a été initiatrice de nouveaux partenariats et de nouveaux projets.»

CHIFFRES CLÉS
Depuis 2019
2 centres
278 Jeunes
tdc white.png
calendarblanc.png
bonhomme-LP4Y-white.png