IMG_20210702_124541__02__01.jpg

LP4Y INITIATIVES

Logo-Youth-4-Change-Network.png

YOUTH 4 CHANGE NETWORK

LP4Y is a founding member of the Youth 4 Change Network (Y4CN), an international network of committed organizations working for the social and professional insertion of excluded Young Adults worldwide. The network created in 2012, now includes 91 organizations in 37 countries.

THE YOUTH 4 CHANGE NETWORK WORKS ON 3 LEVELS:

CONNECTING Bringing together the many organizations working for Youth inclusion, allowing them to share best practices, discuss challenges and find solutions together. .

 

PROVIDING SUPPORT FOR ORGANIZATIONS Facilitating actions in the field and offering services: advice and support, providing solutions where needed; training the trainers, organizing workshops and webinars; publishing research documentson specific subjects.

 

ACTING TOGETHER Collectively managing problem-solving strategies and determining next steps; organizing Y4CN forums several times a year, bringing together the many actors in the ecosystem which supports Youth integration; supporting Youth inclusion initiatives; publishing reports and books produced by ONGs on the subject of exclusion and Youth inclusion.

 
logo_YIN_small.png

YOUTH INCLUSION NETWORK

Initiated by LP4Y in 2016, the Youth Inclusion Network (YIN) is a network of companies that are committed to the inclusion of the Youth, and work to reduce poverty worldwide. The YIN works in partnership with foundations specializingin the inclusion of the Youth, but also with university and institutional partners in order to develop their skills and expertise in the field , and to be able to support more young people.

THE YOUTH INCLUSION NETWORK COMMITS TO 4 MAJOR ACTIONS

INCREASING AWARENESS of companies and partners on Youth exclusion issues. Expanding the network of YIN members.

 

SHARING EXPERIENCES and good practices between YIN members. Numerous events are organizedthroughout the year: YIN Night, workshops,webinars, forums, YIN social…

 

ACTING for the Youth Inclusion : Developing Corporate Social Responsibility programs (CSR) and new HR policies, changing commercial strategies etc.

 

CREATING OPPORTUNITIES by making job and internship offers as well as training, practice interviews, advice and other forms of support.

 

Building on its 12 years of experience in Youth inclusion, the LP4Y Alliance launched the YouthLAB project. In the Paris suburbs (Seine-Saint-Denis) and in New York City (in the Bronx), the YouthLAB are innovation hubs to tackle Youth Inclusion challenges. They are gathering places, locally based in underserved areas and close to communities, each with a specific focus.

Paris - Talent Hub for Youth Inclusion

  • Center for recruiting, training, and sending inclusion professionals on international solidarity missions.

  • Certifying training space for all audiences (companies, individuals, or social organizations) on issues related to diversity and inclusion.

 

New York - Advocacy Hub for Youth Inclusio

The YouthLAB NY is located in Harlem and the Bronx, one of the five most disadvantaged districts in the United States, where one in two residents lives in poverty. 
In New York City, the proximity to the United Nations headquarter enables a high potential to settle an Advocacy Hub for the whole LP4Y movement and more globally the Youth Inclusion cause by:

  • Spreading the voice of the Youth on environmental and social challenges they face through a digital media (Youth Channel) and give them a platform.

  • Sharing our field experience and expertise within the United Nations and public institutions.

  • Raising awareness in companies, colleges, universities, and amongst our global ecosystem.

 
LOGO catalysts co'.png

THE CATALYSTS' CO

The Catalysts’co is a consulting structure launched in 2020 empowering change making actors. It acts as booster to launch and develop social, inclusive & environmental projects.

 

By accompanying corporate companies through their Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) departments, nonprofit organizations and governmental institutions, The Catalysts’co generates and amplifies the positive impact of any new or existing initiatives.

 

The “Catalyst” working method is a “doer” approach, inspired by the LP4Y movement. It combines the ecosystem mobilization power with the field knowledge to create innovative and practical solutions. The team brings efficient and concrete change based on the dual powerful background that those former LP4Y Catalysts are equipped with: a strong corporate world experience and years of international development mission.

IMG_20210702_124541__02__01.jpg

LP4Y INITIATIVES

Logo-Youth-4-Change-Network.png

YOUTH 4 CHANGE NETWORK

LP4Y est membre fondateur de Youth 4 Change Network (Y4CN), un réseau international qui regroupe les organisations engagées pour l'insertion professionnelle et sociale des Jeunes victimes d’exclusion dans le monde. Créé en 2012, ce réseau réunit aujourd’hui 91 organisations au sein de 37 pays.

YOUTH 4 CHANGE NETWORK AGIT SUR 3 NIVEAUX

CONNECTER Réunir les organisations qui travaillent en faveur de l’inclusion des Jeunes pour qu’elles puissent partager les bonnes pratiques, réfléchir ensemble aux challenges et  trouver des solutions.

 

ACCOMPAGNER LES ORGANISATIONS Faciliter leurs actions sur le terrain en leur fournissant des services : conseil et accompagnement dans leur difficulté en y apportant des solutions, formations des formateurs - organisation d’ateliers et webinaires, publication de documents de recherche sur des sujets spécifiques.

 

AGIR ENSEMBLE Gérer collectivement les stratégies pour la résolution des problèmes et les actions à mettre en place : organisation de forums Y4CN plusieurs fois par an (ces événements rassemblent tous les acteurs qui forment un écosystème d’intégration pour les Jeunes), soutenir les initiatives en faveur de l’inclusion des Jeunes, publication d’études et livres écrits par les ONG sur l’exclusion et l'inclusion des Jeunes.

 
logo_YIN_small.png

YOUTH INCLUSION NETWORK

Initié par LP4Y en 2016, le Youth Inclusion Network (YIN) est un réseau d'entreprises qui s'engagent en faveur de l'inclusion des Jeunes, et œuvrent à réduire la pauvreté dans le monde. Le YIN travaille en partenariat avec des fondations spécialisées dans l’inclusion des Jeunes, mais aussi avec des partenaires universitaires et institutionnels afin de développer leurs compétences et leur expertise dans le domaine, et pouvoir accompagner davantage de Jeunes.

LE YOUTH INCLUSION NETWORK S'ENGAGE SUR 4 ACTIONS MAJEURES

PROMOUVOIR ET SENSIBILISER les entreprises et partenaires à la situation des Jeunes exclus. Élargir le réseau des membres engagés dans le YIN.

 

PARTAGER LES EXPÉRIENCES et les bonnes pratiques lors de rencontres entre membres YIN. Plusieurs événements sont organisés tout au long de l’année : YIN Night, workshops, webinaires, forums, Yin social…

 

AGIR en faveur de l’inclusion des Jeunes : développer des programmes de Responsabilité Sociale d’Entreprise (RSE) et des nouvelles politiques de Ressources Humaines, ajuster leurs stratégies commerciales…

 

CRÉER DES OPPORTUNITÉS en proposant des offres d’emploi, stages, formations, simulations d’entretien, conseils ou toute autre forme d’accompagnement.

 

Forte de ses 12 années d'expérience en matière d'inclusion des Jeunes, l'Alliance LP4Y a lancé le projet YouthLAB. En banlieue parisienne (Seine-Saint-Denis) et à New York (dans le Bronx), les YouthLAB sont des centres d'innovation pour relever les défis de l'inclusion des Jeunes. Ce sont des lieux de rassemblement, implantés localement dans des zones mal desservies et proches des communautés, chacun ayant un objectif spécifique.

Paris - Talent Hub pour l'inclusion des Jeunes

  • Centre de recrutement, de formation et d'envoi de professionnels de l'inclusion dans des missions de solidarité internationale.

  • Espace de formation certifiant pour tous les publics (entreprises, particuliers ou organisations sociales) sur les questions liées à la diversité et à l'inclusion.

 

New York Centre de plaidoyer pour l'inclusion des jeune

Le YouthLAB NY est situé à Harlem et dans le Bronx, l'un des cinq quartiers les plus défavorisés des États-Unis, où un habitant sur deux vit dans la pauvreté. 
Dans la ville de New York, la proximité du siège des Nations unies offre un fort potentiel pour établir un centre de plaidoyer pour l'ensemble du mouvement LP4Y et, plus globalement, pour la cause de l'inclusion des Jeunes :

  • En faisant entendre la voix des Jeunes sur les défis environnementaux et sociaux auxquels ils sont confrontés par le biais d'un média numérique (Youth Channel) et en leur offrant une plateforme.

  • Partageant notre expérience de terrain et notre expertise au sein des Nations Unies et des institutions publiques.

  • Sensibilisant les entreprises, les collèges, les universités et notre écosystème mondial.

 
LOGO catalysts co'.png

THE CATALYSTS' CO

La Catalysts’ Co est une agence de consulting créée en 2020 qui a pour but de valoriser les acteurs du changement. Elle agit comme un booster (levier ?) dans le lancement et le développement de projets qui touchent au social, à l’environnement ou à l’inclusion.

En accompagnant les départements Responsabilité Sociétale des Entreprises (RSE) des entreprises, des ONG ainsi que des institutions gouvernementales, la Catalysts’ Co génère et amplifie l’impact positif d’ initiatives déjà existantes ou nouvelles. 

 

La méthode “Catalyste” de dynamique / moteur est inspirée du mouvement LP4Y. Elle allie le pouvoir de mobilisation de l’écosystème avec l'expérience terrain pour créer des solutions pratiques et innovantes. L’équipe apporte des changements concrets et efficaces qui reposent sur les deux piliers dont ces anciens Catalystes LP4Y sont équipés: une forte expérience du monde de l’entreprise et des années de mission dans le développement international.