LIFE PROJECT CENTERS 

 VIETNAM 

LATEST NEWS

After a mission lasting 7 years, and more than 300 Youth supported, LP4Y decided in March 2020 to terminate its activities in Vietnam. New projects encountered administrative difficulties, and the main cities closed down slums, scattering the poorest populations. Economic growth has led to a reduction in extreme poverty and Youth find it easier to make a living. Teams have been reassigned to other countries, to the excluded communities in greatest need.

 

 LIFE PROJECT CENTER - HANOÏ (NGOC HA) 

The Young women at the Life Project Center Ngoc Ha come from ethnic minorities in the provinces to the north of Hanoi. Far from their families and particularly vulnerable to trafficking and hardship, they live in one of the two LP4Y Youth Hostels. About 100 Youth have been supported since 2015. 25 Young women inaugurated the Bread & Smiles Café in June 2019 and successfully managed the catering and delivery service of quality pastries, dishes and desserts.

BUI THI TU

Responsibility Step, Bread & Smiles, Hanoi

“Before joining LP4Y, I went to high school but I could not go to university because I was living alone and had no money. When I left to come to Hanoi, I was hoping to find a place to help me achieve my dream. I found LP4Y that is my motivation, my rainbow and my magical door. There, I am learning things I never knew before and how to succeed. I now understand that I have eyes to see, ears to listen, hands to do everything, and feet to go. Moreover, I feel the sympathy and love of the other girls with who I live. We come from everywhere but we treat each other like sisters and share joys and sorrows. We all have dream to escape from poverty and to become useful people. I believe I will become tour guide and that everyone in LP4Y will achieve their dream. Everything is difficult at first but if you really believe in yourself and do your best, you will succeed.”

 

 LIFE PROJECT CENTER - HO CHI MINH (GO VAP) 

2019 was a good year for the Life Project Center Go Vap. The Youth in the Revival program have successfully developed their activity, making furniture and objects out of recycled materials. A new program was created, dedicated to supporting the hearing impaired. These Youth are socially excluded, and have no professional opportunities. In their management of Bread & Smiles - making and selling breads and pastries, they interact with the outside world, learn to assert themselves, become independent and acquire key skills for finding decent work. Almost all the Youth have completed internships in various sectors, which is an essential step in their integration.

THIEN NGUYEN MINH

23, Star of the LPC Go Vap, Sport Adviser at Decathlon, Ho Chi Minh,Vietnam

“I was born in a poor place in the countryside of Vietnam. Joining LP4Y helped me to improve my English, IT and communication skills. It gave me a better professional posture and a team spirit. Now, I work as a sport advisor at Decathlon. I learn how to sell products, to discuss and give the best advice to the customers. Decathlon is one of the biggest retailer sport companies in the world and with over 80,000 employees. I am very proud to be part of it.”

DISCOVER THE LIFE PROJECT CENTERS IN THE OTHERS COUNTRIES

Life Project 4 Youth Alliance is a federation of 19 organizations in 13 countries whose mission is the development of innovative solutions for the professional and social inclusion of Young people (15-24 yo) from extreme poverty and victims of exclusion. 

LP4Y supports the decent inclusion of thousands of Young people and their families in 41 programs, 20 Life Project Centers, 4 Little Angel Academies, 3 Green Villages, 4 Youth hostels, 2 LP4Y Labs in South East Asia, South Asia, Middle East, Europe and America.

LP4Y Alliance

Belgium

Bangladesh

UK

France

India

Indonesia

Lebanon

Luxembourg

Myanmar

Nepal

Philippines

USA

Vietnam

menu

LP4Y IS A MEMBER OF THE

JOIN US ON:

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Twitter - Cercle blanc
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc

LIFE PROJECT CENTERS 

 VIETNAM 

 DERNIÈRES NOUVELLES 

Après 7 ans de mission et plus de 300 Jeunes accompagnés, il est décidé en mars 2020 de mettre fin aux activités LP4Y au Vietnam. Les difficultés administratives pesaient sur les nouveaux projets et les villes principales ont éliminé les bidonvilles, dispersant les populations les plus pauvres. La croissance économique a permis une baisse de l’extrême pauvreté et les Jeunes ont plus de facilité à gagner leur vie. Les équipes sont réaffectées dans d’autres pays, auprès des communautés les plus exclues.

 

 LIFE PROJECT CENTER - HANOÏ (NGOC HA) 

Les Jeunes femmes accompagnées au sein du Life Project Center Ngoc Ha sont issues de minorités ethniques des provinces du nord de Hanoï. Loin de leur famille et particulièrement vulnérables aux trafics et à la précarité, elles logent dans l’un des deux Youth Hostels LP4Y. Depuis 2015, environ 100 Jeunes ont été accompagnés. 25 Jeunes femmes ont inauguré le Bread & Smiles Café en juin 2019 et ont géré avec brio le service de restauration et de livraison de pains, plats et desserts de qualité. Elles regagnent leur dignité, reprennent confiance en leur potentiel et deviennent petit à petit de vraies valeurs ajoutées pour les entreprises locales et internationales en pleine croissance.

BUI THI TU

Étape Responsibility du programme Bread & Smiles

« Avant de rejoindre LP4Y, je suis allée au lycée mais je n’ai pas pu aller à l’université car je vivais seule et je n’avais pas d’argent. Quand je suis arrivée à Hanoï, j’espérais trouver un endroit pour m’aider à réaliser mon rêve. J’ai trouvé LP4Y. Ici, j’apprends des choses que je ne connaissais pas et comment réussir. Maintenant je comprends que j’ai des yeux pour voir, des oreilles pour entendre, des mains pour tout faire et des pieds pour avancer. Avec les autres filles avec qui j’habite, nous venons de partout mais nous nous considérons comme des soeurs et nous partageons nos joies et nos peines. Nous rêvons toutes de sortir de la pauvreté. Je veux devenir guide touristique. Tout est difficile au début mais si tu crois vraiment en toi et que tu donnes ton meilleur, tu y arriveras. »

 

 LIFE PROJECT CENTER - HO CHI MINH (GO VAP) 

L’année 2019 a été fructueuse pour le Life Project Center de Go Vap. Les Jeunes du programme Revival ont développé avec succès l’activité de fabrication de meubles et objets à base de matériaux recyclés. Un nouveau programme dédié à l’accompagnement de malentendants et muets a été créé. Au Vietnam, peu d’initiatives sont lancées concernant la problématique des sourds et muets. Pour les plus exclus et pauvres, n’ayant pas les moyens de financer une école privée, ils se retrouvent complètement isolés socialement et professionnellement. Grâce à la gestion de Bread & Smiles - production et vente de pains et pâtisseries, ils ont pu interagir avec le monde extérieur, s’affirmer, devenir autonomes et acquérir des compétences clés pour intégrer un travail décent. Presque tous les Jeunes ont réalisé un stage dans des secteurs variés, étape essentielle à leur insertion. Les Jeunes peuvent compter sur le soutien de différentes entreprises et organisations partenaires, notamment à travers le Youth Inclusion Network qui se développe au Vietnam.

THIEN NGUYEN MINH

 Star du LPC Go Vap, Conseiller sportif chez Decathlon 

« Je viens de la campagne pauvre du Vietnam. Rejoindre LP4Y m’a permis d’améliorer mon anglais, mes compétences en informatique et en communication. Cela m’a donné une meilleure posture professionnelle et un esprit d’équipe. Maintenant, je travaille comme conseiller sportif au sein de Decathlon. J’apprends à vendre des produits, écouter et donner les meilleurs conseils aux clients. Decathlon est un des plus grands distributeurs sportifs au monde avec plus de 80 000 employés, et je suis fier d’en faire partie. »

DÉCOUVRIR LES LIFE PROJECT CENTERS DANS LES AUTRES PAYS :

Life Project 4 Youth Alliance est une fédération de 19 organisations dans 13 pays dont la mission est le développement de solutions innovantes pour l'inclusion professionnelle et sociale des Jeunes (15-24 ans) issus de l'extrême pauvreté et victimes d'exclusion.

LP4Y soutient l'inclusion décente de milliers de Jeunes et de leurs familles dans 41 programmes, 20 Life Project Centers, 4 Little Angel Academies, 3 Green Villages, 4 Youth hostels, 2 LP4Y Labs en Asie, au Moyen-Orient, en Europe et en Amérique.

LP4Y Alliance

menu

LP4Y est membre du

Rejoignez-nous sur

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Twitter - Cercle blanc
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc