Youths will make their voice heard at the first LP4Y side event in the United Nations!

Jeanne Vigouroux

LP4Y Lab New York

United States


In October 2020, Life Project 4 Youth, as a foundation, was officially granted the special consultative status at the United Nations Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC). That was recognizing LP4Y as an expert, as a representative of the civil society in the UN, carrying the voices of Youth coming from extreme poverty and exclusion.


Holding this status enables us to participate in the 59th Commission for Social Development focusing on “Socially just transition towards sustainable development: the role of digital technologies on social development and well-being of all”, occurring online in February 2021.


85% of tomorrow's jobs do not exist today and the role of new technologies is an undeniable accelerator in the process of sustainable social and professional inclusion of Youth.

For the past 11 years, LP4Y has been preparing young adults for these future endeavors by integrating digital technology into its training programs and our organization has also developed several more in-depth projects, which targets the specific needs of the Youth and takes into account the use of technologies in their lives.


Therefore, LP4Y is organizing a side event to present and share :


Concrete solutions that use digital technologies as an inclusive tool to empower Youth living in extreme poverty

Some Stars and Youth will give testimonies, sharing their experience and the importance of digital in their professional inclusion. Our side event will highlight as well some of our latest practices and explain the various methods that foster Youth inclusion, with the participation of 360 Learning, General Electric, Techno India and Indian and Portuguese permanent missions to the United Nations. We will, among others, present the Digital Inc (for Inclusion) platform and the Digi Women initiative.



February 17th 2021

1:15pm (NYC) - 7:15pm (France) - 11:45pm (India) - 2:15am (Philippines)

Zoom link here


127 vues0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout

Life Project 4 Youth Alliance est une fédération de 19 organisations dans 13 pays dont la mission est le développement de solutions innovantes pour l'inclusion professionnelle et sociale des Jeunes (17-24 ans) issus de l'extrême pauvreté et victimes d'exclusion.

LP4Y soutient l'inclusion décente de milliers de Jeunes et de leurs familles dans 41 programmes, 20 Life Project Centers, 4 Little Angel Academies, 3 Green Villages, 4 Youth hostels, 2 LP4Y Labs en Asie, au Moyen-Orient, en Europe et en Amérique.

LP4Y Alliance

menu

LP4Y est membre du

Rejoignez-nous sur

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Twitter - Cercle blanc
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc