Payatas Team : Waiting to leave !

Elise Fort, Léa Tyburn, Marion Hébert, Nina Boursier, Loïc Bougaran

LPC Payatas

Philippines



[French version below]


Team Payatas : Waiting to leave !


We are the 5 future co-catalysts of the Payatas center, in the suburbs of Manila in the Philippines. We applied for LP4Y a few months ago. We were supposed to leave at the beginning of August, but you know what happened after : The pandemic, the lockdown, border shutdown …. Then, we are still in France, waiting to take off in the first plane to Manila !


While waiting to join the field, we met the other volunteers during remotely welcome weeks, digital meetings and a great gathering in the middle of the Blanc Mesnil. We dived as much as possible into our missions through WhatsApp and live calls with the youth. After a few weeks of exchanges with the “Team Payatas”, we decided to meet up because, as LP4Y stands, “together we can”. We spent a wonderful time together in our beautiful region, Brittany, in community life, demonstrating once again the importance of the solidarity Spirit of LP4Y. Let’s hope our resilience pays off and we can leave soon to the Philippines together!


Elise, Léa, Marion, Loïc and Nina, future Catalysts at the LPC Payatas.




Team Payatas : Waiting to leave !


Nous sommes tous les 5 les futurs volontaires du centre de Payatas, dans la banlieue de Manille aux Philippines. Il y a quelques mois, nous avons postulé à LP4Y. Nous étions supposés partir sur le terrain début Août 2020, mais la suite, vous la connaissez : la pandémie, le confinement, la fermeture des frontières….. Nous sommes donc toujours en France, impatients de sauter dans le 1er avion direction Manille !


En attendant, nous avons pu faire la connaissances des autres volontaires au cours de formations à distance, de calls et d’une après-midi au Blanc Mesnil. Nous nous sommes immergés le plus possible dans nos missions respectives, via whatsapp et en réalisant des calls avec les Jeunes. Alors quitte à attendre, autant le faire ensemble ! Après plusieurs semaines d’échanges avec la “Team Payatas”, nous avons décidé de nous retrouver pendant 1 semaine sur notre belle pointe Bretonne. Nous avons passé de supers moments ensemble et mesuré l’importance de l’esprit solidaire à LP4Y. Maintenant, nous espérons partir bientôt tous ensemble pour 1 an de vie communautaire aux Philippines !


Elise, Léa, Marion, Loïc et Nina, futurs Catalystes du LPC de Payatas.

62 vues

Life Project 4 Youth Alliance is a federation of 19 organizations in 13 countries whose mission is the development of innovative solutions for the professional and social inclusion of Young people (17-24 yo) from extreme poverty and victims of exclusion. 

LP4Y supports the decent inclusion of thousands of Young people and their families in 41 programs, 20 Life Project Centers, 4 Little Angel Academies, 3 Green Villages, 4 Youth hostels, 2 LP4Y Labs in South East Asia, South Asia, Middle East, Europe and America.

LP4Y Alliance

Belgium

Bangladesh

UK

France

India

Indonesia

Lebanon

Luxembourg

Myanmar

Nepal

Philippines

USA

Vietnam

menu

LP4Y IS A MEMBER OF THE

JOIN US ON:

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Twitter - Cercle blanc
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc

Payatas Team : Waiting to leave !

Elise Fort, Léa Tyburn, Marion Hébert, Nina Boursier, Loïc Bougaran

LPC Payatas

Philippines



[French version below]


Team Payatas : Waiting to leave !


We are the 5 future co-catalysts of the Payatas center, in the suburbs of Manila in the Philippines. We applied for LP4Y a few months ago. We were supposed to leave at the beginning of August, but you know what happened after : The pandemic, the lockdown, border shutdown …. Then, we are still in France, waiting to take off in the first plane to Manila !


While waiting to join the field, we met the other volunteers during remotely welcome weeks, digital meetings and a great gathering in the middle of the Blanc Mesnil. We dived as much as possible into our missions through WhatsApp and live calls with the youth. After a few weeks of exchanges with the “Team Payatas”, we decided to meet up because, as LP4Y stands, “together we can”. We spent a wonderful time together in our beautiful region, Brittany, in community life, demonstrating once again the importance of the solidarity Spirit of LP4Y. Let’s hope our resilience pays off and we can leave soon to the Philippines together!


Elise, Léa, Marion, Loïc and Nina, future Catalysts at the LPC Payatas.




Team Payatas : Waiting to leave !


Nous sommes tous les 5 les futurs volontaires du centre de Payatas, dans la banlieue de Manille aux Philippines. Il y a quelques mois, nous avons postulé à LP4Y. Nous étions supposés partir sur le terrain début Août 2020, mais la suite, vous la connaissez : la pandémie, le confinement, la fermeture des frontières….. Nous sommes donc toujours en France, impatients de sauter dans le 1er avion direction Manille !


En attendant, nous avons pu faire la connaissances des autres volontaires au cours de formations à distance, de calls et d’une après-midi au Blanc Mesnil. Nous nous sommes immergés le plus possible dans nos missions respectives, via whatsapp et en réalisant des calls avec les Jeunes. Alors quitte à attendre, autant le faire ensemble ! Après plusieurs semaines d’échanges avec la “Team Payatas”, nous avons décidé de nous retrouver pendant 1 semaine sur notre belle pointe Bretonne. Nous avons passé de supers moments ensemble et mesuré l’importance de l’esprit solidaire à LP4Y. Maintenant, nous espérons partir bientôt tous ensemble pour 1 an de vie communautaire aux Philippines !


Elise, Léa, Marion, Loïc et Nina, futurs Catalystes du LPC de Payatas.

64 vues

Life Project 4 Youth Alliance est une fédération de 19 organisations dans 13 pays dont la mission est le développement de solutions innovantes pour l'inclusion professionnelle et sociale des Jeunes (17-24 ans) issus de l'extrême pauvreté et victimes d'exclusion.

LP4Y soutient l'inclusion décente de milliers de Jeunes et de leurs familles dans 41 programmes, 20 Life Project Centers, 4 Little Angel Academies, 3 Green Villages, 4 Youth hostels, 2 LP4Y Labs en Asie, au Moyen-Orient, en Europe et en Amérique.

LP4Y Alliance

menu

LP4Y est membre du

Rejoignez-nous sur

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Twitter - Cercle blanc
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc