LIFE PROJECT CENTERS 

 MYANMAR 

 LIFE PROJECT CENTER - HLAING THAR YAR 

The first Life Project Center opened in Hlaing Thar Yar in November 2019. In this West Yangon township 1 million people, mostly internally displaced, scrape a living by working precarious jobs in factories. Thanks to a solid ecosystem based around the Life Project Center, 2 teams were created in September. Not less than a month later, the Youth launched the Micro Economic Initiatives. Cotton 4 You produces traditional cotton t-shirts with the objective of opening and managing a store selling products from social enterprises and local fair trade NGOs. The Youth at MyanMade design postcards and posters representing Burmese culture. A medium-term goal is to launch an art library to exhibit in partner companies. In 2021, LP4Y plans to open a Green Village to support Youth from rural areas.

POL ROBERT & LILAS VERRON

Myanmar Coordinator - Project Leader Pedagogical Development & Coaching

“New country, new language, new culture, new religion, new challenges. Launching LP4Y in a new country is like nothing we have experienced so far. We will start from scratch and build the project brick by brick. We will start by creating the legal structure, not an easy task as it is specific to each country. Then our key focus will be to carry out the “mapping”, looking for different poverty and exclusion areas in this unknown megalopolis, home to 7 million inhabitants. This will enable us to identify the most suitable area to set up the future LPC, designed to host Youth, catalysts and programs. Simultaneously, we will aim to meet as many potential partners as possible in order to create a network of NGOs, companies, local actors and influential persons ready to work
hand in hand for the professional and social inclusion of excluded Youth. It will be an essential step to ensure the sustainable integration of LP4Y and maximize its impact in the city and country of operation.”

DISCOVER THE LIFE PROJECT CENTERS IN THE OTHERS COUNTRIES

Life Project 4 Youth Alliance is a federation of 19 organizations in 14 countries whose mission is the development of innovative solutions for the professional and social inclusion of Young people (15-24 yo) from extreme poverty and victims of exclusion. 

LP4Y supports the decent inclusion of thousands of Young people and their families in 41 programs, 20 Life Project Centers, 4 Little Angel Academies, 3 Green Villages, 4 Youth hostels, 2 LP4Y Labs in South East Asia, South Asia, Middle East, Europe and America.

LP4Y Alliance

Belgium

Bangladesh

UK

France

India

Indonesia

Lebanon

Luxembourg

Myanmar

Nepal

Philippines

USA

Vietnam

menu

LP4Y IS A MEMBER OF THE

JOIN US ON:

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Twitter - Cercle blanc
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc

LIFE PROJECT CENTERS 

 MYANMAR 

 LIFE PROJECT CENTER - HLAING THAR YAR 

Le premier Life Project Center a ouvert à Hlaing Thar Yar en novembre 2019. Dans ce canton de l’ouest de Yangon, 1 million de personnes, majoritairement des déplacés internes, survivent en travaillant dans des conditions précaires dans les usines. Grâce à l’écosystème solide établi aux alentours du Life Project Center, 2 équipes ont été constituées dès septembre. Pas moins d’un mois plus tard, les Jeunes lançaient les Micro-Activités Économiques. Cotton 4 You produit des t-shirts traditionnels en coton avec comme objectif d’ouvrir et de gérer une boutique de produits d’entreprises sociales et ONG locales issus du commerce équitable. Les Jeunes de MyanMade créent des cartes postales et des affiches sur le thème de la culture birmane. A moyen terme, ils lanceront une artothèque pour exposer dans les entreprises partenaires. En 2021, LP4Y projette d’ouvrir un Green Village pour accompagner des Jeunes de milieu rural.

POL ROBERT & LILAS VERRON

Coordinateur Myanmar - Project Leader Pedagogical Development & Coaching

« Nouveau pays, nouvelle langue, nouvelle culture, nouvelle religion, nouveaux challenges. L’ouverture pays ne ressemble en rien à ce que nous avons vécu jusqu’à présent. Nous partons de zéro et montons pierre par pierre le projet. À commencer par la création d’une structure juridique, ce qui n’est jamais chose aisée et différente d’un pays à un autre. Vient ensuite la cartographie et la recherche des différentes zones de pauvreté et d’exclusion dans cette mégalopole de 7 millions d’habitants. Cela permettra d’identifier la zone la plus propice à l’installation du futur Life Project Center qui devra accueillir les Jeunes et les catalystes. En parallèle, il nous faut rencontrer un maximum de partenaires potentiels afin de créer un réseau d’ONG, d’entreprises, d’acteurs locaux et de personnes influentes prêtes à travailler main dans la main pour l’insertion professionnelle et sociale de Jeunes exclus. Étape fondamentale dans l’ouverture d’une ville et d’un pays pour une intégration pérenne et durable. »

DÉCOUVRIR LES LIFE PROJECT CENTERS DANS LES AUTRES PAYS :

Life Project 4 Youth Alliance est une fédération de 19 organisations dans 13 pays dont la mission est le développement de solutions innovantes pour l'inclusion professionnelle et sociale des Jeunes (17-24 ans) issus de l'extrême pauvreté et victimes d'exclusion.

LP4Y soutient l'inclusion décente de milliers de Jeunes et de leurs familles dans 41 programmes, 20 Life Project Centers, 4 Little Angel Academies, 3 Green Villages, 4 Youth hostels, 2 LP4Y Labs en Asie, au Moyen-Orient, en Europe et en Amérique.

LP4Y Alliance

menu

LP4Y est membre du

Rejoignez-nous sur

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Twitter - Cercle blanc
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc