SCARED BY LIFE,

Transformations at the heart of exclusion

Lucie Taurines worked as a volunteer with LP4Y in the Philippines for three years from 2013 until 2015, first as a coach with Green Program, then in charge of partnerships, and subsequently as country coordinator. She is now President of LP4Y France.

 

Her book, written following her 3 years as a volunteer, describes her mission in a nutshell. It is more than just a record; it is an invitation to join an adventure. We accompany Lucie as she takes her flight to Manila and meets Angelo, Reandro, Myla, and many other Youth who have nothing. We observe her daily involvement with excluded Young Adults living in extreme poverty. And she talks candidly about the transformative effect of these encounters, both on her and on the Youth. Let’s hope this book is read by many!

Summary : The streets of Manila are full of Young Adults, aged between 17 and 24, rejected by their families, ex-prisoners, young mothers… They survive by their wits, and each day is a fresh challenge.

Ever since LP4Y started in 2009, volunteers have been coming to live side by side with these Youth and show them that they are not alone, that their destiny isn’t predetermined, and that they can build a life project. Life Project 4 Youth (LP4Y) is an NGO working for the professional and social insertion of excluded Young adults. Their program offers “Two years to escape exclusion!”.

Lucie Taurines chose to turn her back on a well-planned business career and the comforts of Western life, to spend three years beside underprivileged Young Adults. In this exciting journal, she recounts her mission, punctuated by tears and laughter, dramatic episodes and successes. An exceptional adventure, full of discoveries and outstanding personalities, in which the author also went through a personal journey of self-discovery.

Selling price : 5€

All the copyrights are allocated to LP4Y

téléchargement.jpg
Amazon_icon.png
Decitre.png

Youth 4 Change Network is a new kind of publisher, the supporter positioning itself as of just causes and the struggles of today; the kind of publisher needed to bring to light the numerous challenges of the 21st century. To achieve this goal Y4CN has brought together a team of writers and professionals willing to offer their services on a voluntary basis. Working to keep economic and distribution constraints to a minimum, Y4CN distributes its publications by any means and at the lowest possible cost, ensuring they reach the largest possible audience.

LP4Y is an international movement for the accompaniment of excluded Youth aged 17-24 towards professional and social integration

LP4Y Alliance

Belgium

Bangladesh

UK

France

India

Indonesia

Lebanon

Luxembourg

Myanmar

Nepal

Philippines

USA

Vietnam

menu

LP4Y IS A MEMBER OF THE

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Twitter - Cercle blanc
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc

Marqués à vie,

sortir de l'exclusion

Volontaire à LP4Y pendant 3 ans aux Philippines entre 2013 et 2015, Lucie Taurines a d'abord été coach du Green Program, puis responsable des partenariats avant d'occuper le poste de Coordinatrice Philippines. Elle est actuellement Vice-Présidente de LP4Y France.

 

Son livre, rédigé comme une évidence à l'issu de ses 3 ans de volontariat, est un concentré de mission. Plus qu’un témoignage, ce livre est une invitation à l’aventure : avec Lucie, prenez l’avion pour Manille et rencontrez Angelo, Reandro, Myla et tant d’autres Jeunes qui n’ont rien. Elle nous emmène dans son quotidien, à la rencontre de ces Jeunes issus de la grande pauvreté et de l'exclusion. Et elle témoigne des transformations mutuelles qui s'opèrent de ces rencontres. Puisse t-il être lu par le plus grand nombre !

Résumé : Ils ont de 17 à 24 ans et vivent dans les rues de Manille. Rejetés par leurs familles, ils sortent de prison ; elles sont mères, jeunes et seules.. Tous survivent d'expédients et pour eux, chaque jour est une épreuve. 
Depuis 2009, des volontaires se relaient régulièrement pour vivre à leurs côtés et leur faire découvrir qu'ils ne sont plus seuls, que leur destin n'est pas écrit d'avance et qu'ils peuvent construire un véritable projet de vie. « Deux ans pour s'en sortir ! », tel est le programme que leur propose Life Project 4 Youth (LP4Y), ONG destinée à l'insertion professionnelle et sociale des jeunes frappés d'exclusion dans le monde.
Durant trois années, Lucie Taurines a choisi de quitter sa carrière commerciale toute tracée et son confort occidental pour rejoindre ces laissés-pour-compte. Dans ce passionnant carnet de bord, elle relate avec brio sa mission jalonnée de larmes et de rire, d'épisodes dramatiques et de belles réussites. Une aventure exceptionnelle, riche en découvertes et en personnalités hors du commun, au cours de laquelle l'auteure est également partie à la découverte d'elle-même.

Prix de vente : 5€

Tous les droits d'auteurs sont réservés à LP4Y

téléchargement.jpg
Amazon_icon.png
Decitre.png

Youth 4 Change Network est une maison d’édition d’un nouveau genre et se veut être l’éditeur des justes causes et des combats d’aujourd’hui, ceux dont le monde a tant besoin pour relever les nombreux challenges du XXIe siècle. Pour tenter ce pari, Y4CN rassemble une équipe d’auteurs et de professionnels qui souhaitent s’engager bénévolement. En s’affranchissant, autant que possible, des contraintes économiques et des contraintes de diffusion, Y4CN distribue ses ouvrages aux prix les plus bas et par tous les moyens, ouvrant au plus grand nombre l’accès aux contenus de ses auteurs.

LP4Y est un mouvement international d'accompagnement à l'intégration professionnelle et sociale de Jeunes entre 17 et 24 ans en situation de grande exclusion.

LP4Y Alliance

Belgique

Bangladesh

Angleterre

France

Inde

Indonésie

Liban

Luxembourg

Myanmar

Népal

Philippines

USA

Vietnam

LP4Y est membre du

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Twitter - Cercle blanc
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc