WhatsApp-Image-2021-01-09-at-12.05.46.pn

 LIFE PROJECT CENTER 
 INDIA 

 

PAHARGANJ - DELHI  

The Pahar Ganj Life Project Center welcomes Youth from the slums of North Delhi. Together, they develop the Yummy Sweet and Yummy Salty activities, specializing in making and selling snacks. While this activity has obviously been slowed down by the current situation, the Youth of Pahar Ganj and their Coaches are not short of initiatives for developing their professional skills.
Between renovating the center, strengthening links with partners including Salam Balaak and active recruitment, 2020 was synonymous with major developments for the LPC in the north of the capital. The teams, initially made up mainly of Young men, now include around 10 Young women.
The focus is now on maintaining the regular mobilization of newly recruited Youth and starting the transition to the Training & Development Center pedagogy.

Read Roxane's testimony on her experience in Pahar Ganj

INDIA DELHI.png
INDIA - DELHI - LPC Pahar Ganj (Star).jpeg

NITIN OLIVER MALIK

25 yo, Star du programme Yummy, LPC Pahar Ganj, Delhi

Well I have a very long story but I will tell you it in short words I joined LP4Y only because I wanted to learn English. After joining, I learned not only English but also a lot of things like: Computer skill, Communication skill, Body language skill, Etc. But the most important thing I got from here is self confidence, Because confidence is the only thing that gives you wings to achieve your goal. You will be surprised to know that i have studied only till 9th class, yet I am working as a manager in a hotel. I am thankful to Lp4y And yes now I’m a member of star club not only a member i am the president of star club and I am very happy that I have opportunity to do something for poor youth I hope that all of you will work hard to achieve the goal of your life. Keep it up and all the very best.

INDIA - DELHI - LPC Pahar Ganj.JPG

ANNU PASWAN

20 yo, Management Step, LPC Pahar Ganj, Delhi

I started LP4Y, I really wanted to improve my english. My brother told me that in LP4Y you have opportunity to do so. I also had the chance to improve my communication skills and public speaking skills. I enjoyed doing working in project mode because know I feel ready to work in any company. Thanks to my PTE in LP4Y, now I know what I want to do for a living: my target and dream job. LP4Y provides not only training but also help you personally. I now know which direction I have to take to enter the professional world and what its challenges are.

DISCOVER THE LIFE PROJECT CENTERS IN THE OTHER COUNTRIES

WhatsApp-Image-2021-01-09-at-12.05.46.pn

 LIFE PROJECT CENTERS 
 INDE 

 

PAHARGANJ - DELHI  

Le Life Project Center Paharganj accueille des Jeunes issus des bidonvilles du nord de Delhi. Ensemble, ils développent les activités Yummy Sweet et Yummy Salty, spécialisées dans la production et la vente de petite restauration. Si cette activité est évidemment ralentie par le contexte actuel, les Jeunes de Paharganj et leurs coachs ne manquent pas d’initiatives pour développer leurs compétences professionnelles. 

Entre rénovation du centre, renforcement des liens avec les partenaires dont Salam Balaak et le recrutement actif, l’année 2020 est synonyme de grandes évolutions pour le LPC du nord de la capitale.

Les équipes, initialement composées essentiellement de Jeunes hommes, accueillent maintenant une dizaine de Jeunes femmes. 

Les défis à venir sont de maintenir la mobilisation régulière de nouveaux Jeunes et d'enclencher la transition vers la pédagogie Training & Development Center. 

Lire le témoignage de Roxane (Catalyst) sur son expérience à Pahar Ganj

INDIA DELHI.png

NITIN OLIVER MALIK

25 ans, Star du programme Yummy, LPC Pahar Ganj, Delhi

J'ai une longue histoire mais je vais la faire courte. J'ai rejoint LP4Y seulement parce que je voulais apprendre l'anglais. Mais après être entré dans le programme, j'ai appris non seulement l'anglais mais aussi beaucoup d'autres choses (informatique, communication, langage corporel, etc.). Mais la plus importante que j'ai apprise c'est la confiance en soi. Car la confiance en soi est la seule chose qui vous donne des ailes pour atteindre vos objectifs. Vous seriez surpris de savoir que j'ai été seulement jusqu'au collège et pourtant je travaille comme manager dans un hôtel. Je suis reconnaissant envers LP4Y. Maintenant je suis président et membre du Star Club, et je suis très heureux d'avoir l'opportunité de faire quelque chose pour les Jeunes exclus. J'espère que tous vous travaillerez dur pour réussir vos ambitions dans la vie. Continuez ainsi, je vous souhaite le meilleur.

ANNU PASWAN

20 ans, Management Step, LPC Pahar Ganj, Delhi

Quand j'ai commencé LP4Y, je voulais vraiment améliorer mon anglais. J'ai également pu améliorer ma façon de communiquer et sur la prise de parole en public. J'ai vraiment aimé travailler sous forme de projets, car maintenant je me sens prête pour intégrer une entreprise. Grace à au PTE LP4Y, je sais ce que je veux faire pour vivre : mon emploi cible et mon emploi idéal. LP4Y ne propose pas seulement des trainings, mais nous aide aussi personnellement. Je sais quelles directions je dois prendre pour entrer dans le monde professionnel et quels sont les défis qui m'attendent.

DÉCOUVRIR LES LIFE PROJECT CENTERS DANS LES AUTRES PAYS :