09_03_20 - South Bronx visit with Cecile

 LP4Y LABS 

The LP4Y Labs are centers for the development of innovative solutions to support the professional and social integration of excluded youth.

LP4Y LABS HAVE 3 MISSIONS:

TALENTS

Recruit, train and accompany professionals in the field of inclusion.

> Become a Catalyst

CONNECTIONS

Organize events to connect local actors and share good practices.

INCUBATOR

Accompany project leaders dedicated to the inclusion of young people.

IMG_0233.jpg

  LP4Y LAB - NYC 

Lab NY is located in the South Bronx, one of the five most disadvantaged districts in the United States, where half the inhabitants live in poverty. A first round table bringing together companies, associations and public authorities to discuss support for excluded Young New Yorkers during a pandemic resulted in increased connections within the inclusion ecosystem. The next events will strengthen the Lab’s role as facilitator, producing innovative solutions with local relevance. In the summer of 2021, Lab New York plans to integrate a social innovation hub, working closely with associations and social entrepreneurs who act for the economic and social development of the South Bronx. Inclusion training events and programs will be organized during this second semester. The search is underway for an American Catalyst to strengthen the team, meanwhile the incubation program is being launched and support is being provided for the first project leaders.

Natalie-kean.jpg

NATALIE KEAN

Senior Lawyer, Justice in Aging, Washington DC, United States.

Ex-coach in Tondo Life Project Center, Manila, Philippines.

“As an American and a lawyer for those living in extreme poverty, I have seen how young adults are excluded in this country. College is expensive, a lack of education prevents them from accessing decent jobs, and the cost of living in New York is causing them to go into deep debt. My coaching experience shows me that, like the Youth of this world, Americans will be successful if, together, we break down these barriers and create opportunities. The Lab project is an opportunity to bring together the unique pedagogy of LP4Y and young Americans with an entrepreneurial spirit! By mobilizing ecosystem actors, the Lab has the potential to boost the inclusion of young people and to emerge a new generation of Catalysts. "

paris-4011990_960_720_edited.jpg

  LP4Y LAB - PARIS 

In 2020, Paris Lab supported the Talent team by piloting projects for training volunteers and sending them into the field: digitizing training modules, organizing pre-departure training and support for returning volunteers. In partnership with the Outsiders association, a meeting was organized between LP4Y Youth from India and Young women from the Paris suburbs who are excluded from employment. In 2021, the Paris Lab will organize its first webinar jointly with the New York Lab, bringing together companies, associations and public authorities to discuss support for excluded Youth in Seine-Saint-Denis during a pandemic. Also in 2021, Lab Paris will be initiating regular events on the inclusion of Youth from Seine-Saint-Denis to create synergies between stakeholders and develop innovative solutions that will boost Youth integration at the local level.

DSC06460.jpg

 YOUTH LAB 

LOGO - YOUTHLab .png

Laboratoire de solutions innovantes pour l’inclusion professionnelle et sociale des Jeunes adultes.

Les YouthLABs sont des lieux de formation, d’échange et de rencontre. Ils ont pour but de créer des passerelles entre les acteurs, de partager expérience et connaissance, et de mutualiser les bonnes pratiques pour favoriser l’inclusion des Jeunes.

 LES YouthLAB ONT 3 MISSIONS

3.png

Organisme d’envoi en mission de solidarité internationale

Recruter, former et accompagner tout au long de leur mission de solidarité internationale, des professionnels souhaitant contribuer à l’inclusion des Jeunes.

5.png

Organisme de formation aux enjeux de l’inclusion

Connecter les acteurs de l’inclusion, partager et faire émerger de bonnes pratiques, dynamiser le territoire, encourager le dialogue et la rencontre.

1.png

Lieu de rencontre et d’échange entre les parties prenantes de l’écosystème local d’inclusion

Créer et animer des modules de formation autour des enjeux de l’inclusion sociale et professionnelle des Jeunes.

IMG_0233.jpg

  YouthLAB - NYC 

Le Lab NY s'établit dans le South Bronx, un des cinq districts les plus défavorisés des États-Unis, où un habitant sur deux vit dans la pauvreté. Une première table ronde réunissant entreprises, associations et pouvoirs publics pour échanger autour de l'accompagnement des Jeunes New-Yorkais victimes d'exclusion, en période de pandémie, a permis de multiplier les connexions au sein de l'écosystème d'inclusion. Les prochains événements permettront de renforcer ce rôle de facilitateur du Lab, pour faire émerger des solutions innovantes et pertinentes localement. A l'été 2021, le Lab New York prévoit d'intégrer un hub d'innovation sociale, pour s'entourer d'associations et entrepreneurs sociaux qui œuvrent au développement économique et social du South Bronx. Ce second semestre sera ponctué d'événements et de programmes de formation à l'inclusion. Le recrutement d'un catalyste américain pour renforcer l'équipe est en cours, ainsi que le lancement du programme d'incubation et de l'accompagnement des premiers porteurs de projet.

Natalie-kean.jpg

NATALIE KEAN

Avocate senior pour Justice in Aging, Washington DC, États-Unis.

Ex-coach du Life Project Center de Tondo, Manille, Philippines.

« En tant qu’Américaine et défenseuse de la cause des personnes en situation de grande pauvreté, j’ai pu constater comme les Jeunes adultes sont exclus dans ce pays. L’université coûte cher, le manque d’éducation les empêche d’accéder à des emplois décents et le coût de la vie à New York les entraîne à fortement s’endetter. Mon expérience de coach, me prouve que, comme les Jeunes de ce monde, les Américains réussiront si, ensemble, nous faisons tomber ces barrières et créons des opportunités. Le projet du Lab est l’occasion de faire rencontrer la pédagogie unique de LP4Y et les Jeunes américains dotés d’un esprit entrepreneurial ! En mobilisant les acteurs de l’écosystème, le Lab a le potentiel de dynamiser l’inclusion des Jeunes et de faire émerger une nouvelle génération de Catalystes. »

paris-4011990_960_720_edited.jpg

  YouthLAB - PARIS 

En 2020, le Lab Paris soutient l’équipe Talent en pilotant les projets en lien avec la formation et l’envoi de volontaires : digitalisation des modules de formation, organisation des formations avant le départ et d'accompagnement aux retours des volontaires. En partenariat avec l’association Outsiders, une rencontre est organisée entre des Jeunes LP4Y d’Inde et des Jeunes femmes éloignées de l’emploi vivant en banlieue parisienne. En 2021, le Lab de Paris organise son premier webinaire conjointement avec le Lab New York, réunissant entreprises, associations et pouvoirs publics pour échanger autour de l'accompagnement des Jeunes de Seine-Saint-Denis victimes d'exclusion, en période de pandémie. Le Lab Paris sera cette année à l'initiative d'événements réguliers autour de l'inclusion des jeunes du 93 pour créer des synergies entre les acteurs et faire émerger des solutions innovantes afin de booster l'intégration des jeunes au niveau local.