LIFE PROJECT CENTERS 

 PHILIPPINES 

 

 LIFE PROJECT CENTER - TONDO 

Tondo is one of the most densely populated and unsanitary areas in the world, where 70% of the population is under 25 years of age. Young women manage 3 activities: Aurora and Bloom, hand-made embroidered accessories for women and toys for children, and Solareto, rental of solar lamps for homes without electricity. Skills developed in managing orders and customer service gave the Young women the keys to integration, and 79% of them found decent work in 2019. A new Little Angels Academy has opened, piloting the new early childhood pedagogy replicated in the 3 other Little Angels Academies.

> Learn more about the Little Angels Academies

MARIECHU PERLATA

Development of decent job opportunities, Manila, Philippines

“Before, I stayed at home and only had the money my husband gave me. My neighbors put me down, saying that a teenage mom couldn’t realize her dreams. One day, one of my friends encouraged me to join LP4Y. I learned a lot. Not just English and computer skills, but also how to be professional and become more independent and stronger. It’s what I always wanted to be, ever since I was little. Now I work for LP4Y. I learn how to motivate my community and work with the local authorities. I realized that my dream was actually to be a woman who can help her community to develop and escape poverty.”

 

 LIFE PROJECT CENTER - TAGUIG 

In Taguig, the Life Project Center lies between two opposite worlds: that of shantytowns and that of the major business districts of the capital. Youth from the Healthy Corner program provide catering for businesses. A second team was created in late 2019 to meet growing demand. The Catalysts have developed a powerful inclusion ecosystem that creates bridges between these two worlds.

PRESCILA OLORES

Entrepreneurship step, Healthy Corner, Manila, Philippines

“When I joined LP4Y, I dreamed that one day I would have a happy life. Whenever I saw office workers, I dreamed of one day working in an office. I started to dream bigger, to achieve more things, to face up to everyday challenges. For me, attendance is very important, because every day is a learning opportunity, and I don’t want to miss the achievements, advice, challenges or time spent with the team and with the coach. My self-confidence and communication skills have improved, thanks to the direct contact I have with customers. I have learned how to run a business, how to speak in public, and I have developed skills in sales techniques.”

 

 LIFE PROJECT CENTER - PAYATAS 

The Life Project Center Payatas, located near landfills in northeast Manila, welcomes 34 women and their children to a Little Angels Academy. The Fashion 4 Youth t-shirt production team accepted numerous orders in 2019. The Young Women initiated technical innovations and exemplary collective organization. The PayataSport program has increased the organization of sports activities for more than 1,500 slum dwellers. In 2020, the Young women are promoting the benefits of sport to schoolchildren.

> Learn more about the Little Angels Academies

NOVELYN VALEÑA

20, Star of the LPC Payatas, Employee at H&M

“Before LP4Y I was helping my mother at home. I joined the program in 2019. Within the team, I could discover many departments, be more responsible, improve many skills. LP4Y gave me a reason to be an Entrepreneur and to pursue all of my dreams. Last January, I integrated an immersion program at H&M. In this program, I learn the rules and discover various positions. Working asks sacrifices, but if you love what you are doing, you will never get tired of it.”

 

 LIFE PROJECT CENTER - CEBU 

Meanwhile, at the Life Project Center, a new Micro Economic Initiative has been created: a solidarity hostel called BNB 4 Change. Following renovation of the site, the Youth will be able to offer 3 bedrooms, 1 restaurant and 1 outdoor lounge, as well as various tourist services.

ROLYNDON BACUS

Management step, program BnB 4 Chnage (ex-MyCraft)

"Before joining LP4Y, I did nothing, I helped my mother with the daily tasks (cleaning, dishes, laundry ...). There are 7 of us at home: my mother, my father, my nephews and nieces. One day a friend told me about LP4Y and I decided to join the program. I want to become a computer technician or programmer because I like it and there are many job opportunities in this sector. Since joining LP4Y, I feel more confident and I have learned to be professional. Now I have a better daily rhythm. I go to bed early and get up early. I do not see my friends until the weekend. The new economic microactivity is a challenge for the entire team. We will have more experience and also more opportunities to find a job in the future."

 

 LIFE PROJECT CENTER - CAGAYAN DE ORO 

The Life Project Center Cagayan de Oro, located close to a landfill, houses 2 teams, including one for hearing impaired Youth. After sign language classes for all, and months of collaborative work, they inaugurated the Hear Us Café last August. Together, they offer a quality menu of Filipino dishes and are open two days a week, serving individuals and businesses. Their next challenges are to organize events to develop their offer and create stronger professional links with the business community.

REGEN BACARRO

Entrepreneurs step, program Hear Us (ex-Yummy)

“I decided to join LP4Y because it’s a way for me to change my life. We are 8 at home. Before, I wanted to have a little grocery store, but I wanted to get more experience and not be stuck selling little stuff for ever. Now I want to work in a call center. Before I behaved childishly, but when you work in the professional world you have to be more serious. During LP4Y training I developed skills, learned to be more comfortable and increased my self-confidence. My message to the Youth currently in the program is: keep going, never give up, take more responsibility. Thank you to the coaches who gave their time to support us.”

 

TRAINING AND DEVELOPMENT CENTER

LAPU-LAPU & ILIGAN 

Since 2013, LP4Y has been offering Young detainees awaiting justice at the Lapu-Lapu City Jail and Iligan City Jail the opportunity to follow the Professional Training for Entrepreneurs. In 2019, Origin became a Training and Development Center for 300 detainees per week in Lapu-Lapu and 80 in Iligan. 17 Youth, Stars, professional and university stakeholders organize personal development workshops and other activities to facilitate community life and reintegration.

DISCOVER THE LIFE PROJECT CENTERS IN THE OTHERS COUNTRIES

Life Project 4 Youth Alliance is a federation of 19 organizations in 13 countries whose mission is the development of innovative solutions for the professional and social inclusion of Young people (17-24 yo) from extreme poverty and victims of exclusion. 

LP4Y supports the decent inclusion of thousands of Young people and their families in 41 programs, 20 Life Project Centers, 4 Little Angel Academies, 3 Green Villages, 4 Youth hostels, 2 LP4Y Labs in South East Asia, South Asia, Middle East, Europe and America.

LP4Y Alliance

Belgium

Bangladesh

UK

France

India

Indonesia

Lebanon

Luxembourg

Myanmar

Nepal

Philippines

USA

Vietnam

menu

LP4Y IS A MEMBER OF THE

JOIN US ON:

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Twitter - Cercle blanc
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc

LIFE PROJECT CENTERS 

 PHILIPPINES 

 

 LIFE PROJECT CENTER - TONDO 

Tondo est l’une des zones les plus densément peuplées et insalubres au monde, où 70 % de la population a moins de 25 ans. La zone rassemble des dizaines de milliers de personnes vivant dans des conditions insalubres, confrontées à la violence, à la prostitution, aux addictions... Les Jeunes femmes gèrent 3 activités : Aurora et Bloom, accessoires et jeux cousus pour femmes et enfants, et Solareto, location de lampes solaires pour les habitations sans électricité. La gestion de commandes et le suivi de clientèle ont donné aux Jeunes femmes les clés pour s’insérer, et 79 % d’entre elles ont trouvé un travail décent en 2019. Une nouvelle Little Angels Academy a ouvert, pilote de la nouvelle pédagogie d’éveil répliquée dans les 3 autres Little Angels Academies LP4Y. > En savoir plus sur les Little Angels Academies

MARIECHU PERLATA

Développement des opportunités d'emplois décents, Manille, Philippines

« Avant, j’étais une femme au foyer qui dépendait de ce que mon mari me donnait. J’étais aussi rabaissée par mes voisins qui disaient qu’une mère adolescente ne pouvait pas réaliser ses rêves. Un jour, une de mes amies m’a poussé à rejoindre LP4Y. J’ai appris beaucoup de choses, pas uniquement en anglais et en informatique, mais aussi comment être professionnelle et devenir plus indépendante et forte. C’est ce que j’ai toujours souhaité devenir depuis que je suis petite. Maintenant, je travaille pour LP4Y. J’apprends comment mobiliser la communauté et à travailler avec les autorités locales. J’ai réalisé que mon vrai rêve était d’être une femme qui peut aider la communauté à se développer et à sortir de la pauvreté. »

 

 LIFE PROJECT CENTER - TAGUIG 

À Taguig, le Life Project Center se situe entre deux réalités : celle des bidonvilles et celle des grands quartiers d’affaires de la capitale. Les Jeunes du programme Healthy Corner sont responsables d’un service traiteur pour les entreprises. Préparés dans leur cuisine professionnelle, ces produits sont proposés en dégustation lors d’événements. Une deuxième équipe a été créée fin 2019 pour répondre à la demande croissante. Les Catalystes ont développé un écosystème d’inclusion puissant qui permet la création de ponts entre ces deux mondes.

PRESCILA OLORES

Étape Entrepreneurship du programme Healthy Corner

« Quand j’ai rejoint LP4Y, je rêvais un jour d’avoir une vie heureuse. A chaque fois que je voyais des employés de bureau, je rêvais de travailler dans un bureau moi aussi. J’ai commencé à rêver plus grand, à réaliser plus de choses, et à faire face aux difficultés tous les jours. L’assiduité est très importante pour moi car chaque jour est une occasion d’apprendre et je ne veux pas manquer les réussites, les conseils, les challenges et moments avec l’équipe et le coach. Être en contact direct avec les clients a développé ma confiance en moi et ma communication. J’ai appris à gérer un business, à savoir parler en public, et j’ai développé mes connaissances sur les techniques de vente. »

 

 LIFE PROJECT CENTER - PAYATAS 

Le Life Project Center de Payatas, situé à proximité des décharges du nord-est de Manille, accueille 34 femmes et leurs enfants au sein d’une Little Angels Academy. L’équipe Fashion 4 Youth - production de t-shirts, a assumé de nombreuses commandes en 2019. Les Jeunes femmes ont été à l’initiative d’innovations techniques et d’une organisation collective exemplaire. Le programme PayataSport a démultiplié l’organisation d’activités sportives pour plus de 1 500 habitants des bidonvilles. En 2020, les Jeunes femmes sensibilisent des écoliers aux bienfaits du sport.

> En savoir plus sur les Little Angels Academies

NOVELYN VALEÑA

20 ans, Star du programme Fashion 4 Youth, employée chez H&M

« Avant LP4Y, je restais à la maison pour aider ma mère. J’ai rejoint le programme en 2019. Au sein de l’équipe, j’ai découvert différents départements, j’ai appris à être plus responsable et ai développé de nombreuses compétences. LP4Y m’a donné une raison d’être Entrepreneure et de poursuivre mes rêves. En janvier dernier, j’ai intégré un programme d’immersion au sein de H&M. Depuis, je découvre les règles de l’entreprise et différentes missions. Travailler demande de faire des sacrifices, ça ne me dérange pas de les faire tant que mon travail me rend heureuse. »

 

 LIFE PROJECT CENTER - CEBU 

Au sein du Life Project Center de Cebu, l’équipe se réoriente en 2019 vers une micro-activité liée au tourisme, un secteur en plein boom. Nouvelle Micro-Activité Économique d’auberge solidaire est créée : BNB 4 Change. Après la rénovation du lieu, les Jeunes pourront accueillir dans 3 chambres, 1 restaurant et 1 salon extérieur les visiteurs et proposent divers services touristiques. Ce changement d’activité offre aussi aux Jeunes de nombreuses opportunités d’emploi. L’ouverture d’un second programme similaire est prévue prochainement.

ROLYNDON BACUS

Étape management du programme BNB 4 Change (ex MyCraft)

« Avant d’intégrer LP4Y, je ne faisais rien, j’aidais ma mère avec les tâches du quotidien (le ménage, la vaisselle, la lessive…). A la maison, nous sommes 7 : ma mère, mon père, mes neveux et nièces. Un jour un ami m’a parlé de LP4Y et j’ai décidé d’intégrer le programme. Je veux devenir technicien informatique ou programmeur car cela me plaît et il y a beaucoup d’opportunités de travail dans ce domaine. Depuis que j’ai rejoint LP4Y, je me sens plus confiant et j’ai appris à être professionnel. Maintenant j’ai un meilleur rythme quotidien. Je me couche tôt et je me lève tôt. Je ne vois mes amis que le week-end. La nouvelle microactivité économique est un challenge pour toute l’équipe. Nous allons avoir plus d’expérience et aussi plus d’opportunités pour trouver un travail à l’avenir. »

 

 LIFE PROJECT CENTER - CAGAYAN DE ORO 

Situé à proximité de la décharge de Carmen, le Life Project Center de Cagayan de Oro accompagne 2 équipes, dont une de Jeunes malentendants et muets. Après l’apprentissage commun de la langue des signes et des mois de travail de collaboration, ils inaugurent en août 2019 le Hear Us Café. Ensemble, ils proposent une carte de gastronomie philippine de qualité et accueillent particuliers et entreprises deux jours par semaine. Leurs défis sont d’organiser des événements pour booster leur offre et de créer davantage d’interactions professionnalisantes avec les entreprises. Les deux équipes, accompagnées de leurs coach, ont donc décidé de travailler  sur un projet de livret explicatif de la langue des signes qui rassemble une liste de mots de base afin de faciliter la communication avec les malentendants et muets. Suite aux visites des familles des Jeunes et aux événements organisés avec les entreprises, le constat était que la plupart des personnes qui vivent ou travaillent avec des malentendants et muets ne connaissent pas la langue des signes et la culture qui l'entoure.

REGEN BACARRO

Étape Entrepreneurship du programme Hear Us (ex Yummy)

« J’ai décidé d’intégrer LP4Y car c’est une opportunité de changer ma vie. A la maison, nous sommes 8. Avant, je gérais une petite épicerie mais je voulais avoir plus d’expérience, ne pas être coincée à vendre des bricoles pour toujours. A présent, je veux devenir opératrice d’un centre d’appel. Avant, j’avais un comportement enfantin, mais quand on travaille dans le monde professionnel on doit être plus sérieux. Pendant la formation avec LP4Y, j’ai acquis des connaissances, appris à être plus à l’aise et booster ma confiance pour mieux me gérer. Mon message pour les Jeunes qui suivent actuellement le programme est : continuez, n’abandonnez jamais, soyez plus responsables. Merci aux coachs de donner de leur temps pour nous accompagner. »

 

CENTRE DE FORMATION ET DE DÉVELOPPEMENT

LAPU-LAPU & ILIGAN 

Depuis 2013, dans les maisons d’arrêt de Lapu-Lapu et d'Iligan, LP4Y offre aux Jeunes en attente de justice la possibilité de suivre le Professional Training for Entrepreneurs et préparer leur avenir. La majorité des Jeunes acquittés ont trouvé du travail à leur sortie de maison d’arrêt. En 2019, les deux programmes deviennent des Centres de Formation et de Développement pour 300 co-détenus par semaine à Lapu-Lapu et 80 à Iligan. Les deux équipes de 17 Jeunes, Stars, intervenants professionnels et universitaires organisent des ateliers de développement personnel et activités variées pour faciliter la vie en communauté et leur réinsertion.

DÉCOUVRIR LES LIFE PROJECT CENTERS DANS LES AUTRES PAYS :

Life Project 4 Youth Alliance est une fédération de 19 organisations dans 13 pays dont la mission est le développement de solutions innovantes pour l'inclusion professionnelle et sociale des Jeunes (17-24 ans) issus de l'extrême pauvreté et victimes d'exclusion.

LP4Y soutient l'inclusion décente de milliers de Jeunes et de leurs familles dans 41 programmes, 20 Life Project Centers, 4 Little Angel Academies, 3 Green Villages, 4 Youth hostels, 2 LP4Y Labs en Asie, au Moyen-Orient, en Europe et en Amérique.

LP4Y Alliance

menu

LP4Y est membre du

Rejoignez-nous sur

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Twitter - Cercle blanc
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc