BANGLADESH 

LIFE PROJECT CENTER - DACCA

Since September 2019, a team of Catalysts has been working to open the first Life Project Center in Bangladesh, where 55% of the population lives in slums and 2 million Youth struggle to find decent work. In Bhashantek, a shanty town north of Dhaka with more than 30,000 inhabitants, LP4Y started working in February 2020 with 10 Youth, mostly women, occupying a room lent by the community. The search continues for a building to settle the Life Project Center where work will begin to mobilize a local ecosystem. A network is being developed and partnerships are being established between businesses, civil society and local institutions. Things bode well for an effective collaboration to support the social and professional integration of the Youth who will make up the program.

*LP4Y is private limited company, non for-profit.

Fahad Hossain

Operations manager - Water & Life Bangladesh

"The unemployment rate in Bangladesh is huge and is considerably risen up, overall among Youth. The lack of placement policy and poor skill development initiatives from the Government results in joblessness which is pushing the youth into precarity. Hence, there is a huge opportunity for LP4Y to play a vital role in training young adults to build their social and professional integration and job creation. In Bhashantek, LP4Y team will create a value to the youths in terms of their self empowerment and productive life. LP4Y program will be the beacon of youth for a better future."

DISCOVER THE LIFE PROJECT CENTERS IN THE OTHERS COUNTRIES

Life Project 4 Youth Alliance is a federation of 19 organizations in 13 countries whose mission is the development of innovative solutions for the professional and social inclusion of Young people (17-24 yo) from extreme poverty and victims of exclusion. 

LP4Y supports the decent inclusion of thousands of Young people and their families in 41 programs, 20 Life Project Centers, 4 Little Angel Academies, 3 Green Villages, 4 Youth hostels, 2 LP4Y Labs in South East Asia, South Asia, Middle East, Europe and America.

LP4Y Alliance

Belgium

Bangladesh

UK

France

India

Indonesia

Lebanon

Luxembourg

Myanmar

Nepal

Philippines

USA

Vietnam

menu

LP4Y IS A MEMBER OF THE

JOIN US ON:

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Twitter - Cercle blanc
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc

BANGLADESH 

LIFE PROJECT CENTER - DACCA

Depuis septembre 2019, une équipe de Catalystes travaille à l’ouverture du premier Life Project Center du Bangladesh. À Dacca, où 55 % de la population vit dans un bidonville, 2 millions de Jeunes peinent à trouver un emploi décent. À Bhashantek, bidonville de plus de 30 000 habitants au nord de Dhaka, l’accompagnement a commencé en février 2020 dans une salle prêtée par la communauté pour une dizaine de Jeunes, majoritairement des femmes. Tous s’activent pour trouver le bâtiment qui accueillera le centre définitif et pour mobiliser l’écosystème local. Les prises de contact se multiplient et les partenariats s’établissent entre entreprises, société civile et institutions locales. Un beau présage de collaboration efficace au service de l’intégration sociale et professionnelle des Jeunes du futur programme.

LP4Y Bangladesh est une société à responsabilité limitée.

Fahad Hossain

Operations manager - Water & Life Bangladesh

"Le taux de chômage au Bangladesh est considérable et ne cesse d’augmenter, spécialement chez les jeunes. Les faibles politiques gouvernementales en matière d'insertion et de formation professionnelles engendrent des conditions de vie précaires pour la jeunesse. Par conséquent, LP4Y pourrait constituer un réel soutien en matière d’inclusion. A Bhashantek, l’équipe LP4Y permettra aux jeunes d’acquérir des compétences qui leur ouvriront les portes du monde du travail et d’une vie décente. Le programme LP4Y sera, pour la jeunesse, le tremplin vers un avenir meilleur. "

DÉCOUVRIR LES LIFE PROJECT CENTERS DANS LES AUTRES PAYS :

Life Project 4 Youth Alliance est une fédération de 19 organisations dans 13 pays dont la mission est le développement de solutions innovantes pour l'inclusion professionnelle et sociale des Jeunes (17-24 ans) issus de l'extrême pauvreté et victimes d'exclusion.

LP4Y soutient l'inclusion décente de milliers de Jeunes et de leurs familles dans 41 programmes, 20 Life Project Centers, 4 Little Angel Academies, 3 Green Villages, 4 Youth hostels, 2 LP4Y Labs en Asie, au Moyen-Orient, en Europe et en Amérique.

LP4Y Alliance

menu

LP4Y est membre du

Rejoignez-nous sur

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Twitter - Cercle blanc
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc