LIFE PROJECT CENTERS 

 INDONESIA 

 

 LIFE PROJECT CENTER - CILINCING 

LP4Y has been working in association with the Atmabrata association since 2016, in the polluted, flood-prone slums of Cilincing to the north of the city. Youth at the Life Project Center Cilincing are working on two Micro Economic Initiatives that benefit their community, which often lacks access to essential services. Source of Life supplies drinking water to the local population at an affordable price and organizes awareness workshops. Matakita offers free eye tests and low-costglasses designed to protect from UV rays and treat presbyopia. Supported by an ecosystem of committed schools and businesses, the Youth are becoming increasingly professional, at the same time taking on an active role in improving local living conditions.

KATHARINA STEFANIA

Management Step, Source of Life, Jakarta

“Before LP4Y I was helping my parents and finished high school. I wanted to go to university but I couldn’t pay. I joined LP4Y to learn English because it is very important at this time and I want to get a good job in the future. I want to become a teacher because I would like to share my knowledge. When I arrived I was not confident. Now I speak English in a proper way and I wear professional clothes. I can speak in front of people and I am able to manage asmall business in team. I am the HR Coordinator of SoL. My biggest challenge is to manage the team, until the end of my program because it is very difficult. But I know I can do it.”

lp4y-surabaya-indonesia
 

 LIFE PROJECT CENTER - SURABAYA  

At the request of the local NGO YKBS (Yayasan Kasih Bangsa Surabaya), LP4Y is opening Indonesia’s second Life Project Center in Nambangan, an area near the port of Surabaya where there are no tourist activities. Fishery resources have been reduced by the construction of a bridge, and fishermen and their families are suffering. Young adults live in small unsanitary houses and lend a hand, helping their parents with fishing or working multiple insecure jobs. Local authorities, associations and the public are enthusiastic about initiatives to boost the sustainableprofessional integration of Youth. Following initial meetings in 2019, the LP4Y catalyst model will be developed in Surabaya in 2020 to encourage these Youth to take hold of their future.

DISCOVER THE LIFE PROJECT CENTERS IN THE OTHERS COUNTRIES

Life Project 4 Youth Alliance is a federation of 19 organizations in 14 countries whose mission is the development of innovative solutions for the professional and social inclusion of Young people (15-24 yo) from extreme poverty and victims of exclusion. 

LP4Y supports the decent inclusion of thousands of Young people and their families in 41 programs, 20 Life Project Centers, 4 Little Angel Academies, 3 Green Villages, 4 Youth hostels, 2 LP4Y Labs in South East Asia, South Asia, Middle East, Europe and America.

LP4Y Alliance

Belgium

Bangladesh

UK

France

India

Indonesia

Lebanon

Luxembourg

Myanmar

Nepal

Philippines

USA

Vietnam

menu

LP4Y IS A MEMBER OF THE

JOIN US ON:

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Twitter - Cercle blanc
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc

LIFE PROJECT CENTERS 

 INDONÉSIE 

 

 LIFE PROJECT CENTER - CILINCING 

Depuis 2016, et en lien avec l’association Atmabrata, LP4Y agit dans les bidonvilles pollués et inondables de Cilincing, au nord de la ville. Les Jeunes du Life Project Center de Cilincing se forment via le développement de 2 Micro-Activités Économiques bénéfiques à leur communauté souvent dépourvue d’accès aux services essentiels. Source of Life approvisionne en eau potable la population locale à un prix abordable et anime des ateliers de sensibilisation. Matakita propose des tests optiques gratuits et des lunettes à bas coûts pour se protéger des UV et traiter la presbytie. Forts d’un écosystème d’écoles et entreprises engagées, les Jeunes se professionnalisent et deviennent acteurs de l’amélioration des conditions de vie locales.

KATHARINA STEFANIA

Étape Management du programme Source of Life, Jakarta

« Avant LP4Y, j’aidais mes parents à la maison. Pour des raisons financières, je n’ai pas pu aller à l’université. J’ai rejoint LP4Y pour apprendre l’anglais, car c’est très important et ça me permettrait d’avoir un bon travail. Mon rêve serait de devenir institutrice car j’aimerais pouvoir partager mes connaissances. Quand j’ai commencé le programme, je n’étais pas sûre de moi. Maintenant je sais bien parler anglais et je m’habille de manière professionnelle. Je suis capable de parler devant des personnes, et de gérer une Micro-Activité Économique en équipe. Au sein de SoL, je suis responsable des Ressources Humaines. Mon plus gros défi est de coordonner et favoriser l’esprit d’équipe, et je sais que je peux le faire. »

lp4y-surabaya-indonesia
 

 LIFE PROJECT CENTER - SURABAYA  

À la demande d’une ONG locale, LP4Y ouvre le deuxième Life Project Center d’Indonésie à Nambangan, une zone près du port de Surabaya exclue des activités touristiques. Les familles de pêcheurs pâtissent de la construction d’un pont qui a diminué les ressources halieutiques. Les Jeunes vivent dans de petites maisons insalubres et s’affairent en aidant leurs parents à la pêche ou en cumulant des emplois précaires. Les autorités locales, les associations et la population sont ferventes d’initiatives pour dynamiser l’intégration professionnelle durable de la jeunesse. Après les premières rencontres en 2019, le modèle catalyseur LP4Y est développé en 2020 à Surabaya pour inciter ces Jeunes à prendre leur avenir en main.

DÉCOUVRIR LES LIFE PROJECT CENTERS DANS LES AUTRES PAYS :

Life Project 4 Youth Alliance est une fédération de 19 organisations dans 13 pays dont la mission est le développement de solutions innovantes pour l'inclusion professionnelle et sociale des Jeunes (15-24 ans) issus de l'extrême pauvreté et victimes d'exclusion.

LP4Y soutient l'inclusion décente de milliers de Jeunes et de leurs familles dans 41 programmes, 20 Life Project Centers, 4 Little Angel Academies, 3 Green Villages, 4 Youth hostels, 2 LP4Y Labs en Asie, au Moyen-Orient, en Europe et en Amérique.

LP4Y Alliance

menu

LP4Y est membre du

Rejoignez-nous sur

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Twitter - Cercle blanc
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc