GREEN VILLAGES 

Green Villages are established in regions away from the big cities, and offer a pedagogy that is specially tailored for Youth living in rural communities. In the future, each new country in which LP4Y operates will benefit from several Life Project Centers, and at least one Green Village.

A Green Village is an ecovillage built using natural and traditional building methods that respect the environment and aim at a circular economy. A Green Village is a home for the Youth and for the supervising team, and the infrastructures are made available to the local community.

Each month, the Youth organize activities designed to raise awareness within the community. Soon, all Green Villages will be equipped to organize events to raise awareness about environmental protection and the professional integration of Youth.

 GREEN VILLAGE - CALAUAN - PHILIPPINES 

Located 4 hours south of Manila, Calauan is a relocation zone for thousands of families from the capital’s slums. Living conditions there are particularly harsh due to the lack of infrastructure and geographic isolation. Since 2013, 237 Youth have acquired their first positive professional experience here, in a supportive and ecological environment. They run 3 Micro Economic Initiatives: Eco-Construction, Deco’Me and Green Garden, developing bamboo constructions, water filtration systems and the design of eco-responsible innovations. 2020 marks the end of the construction period. The Green Village will soon be able to host training sessions and events with a capacity of 400 people for daytime events and 50 residential.

Stephanie Royola Picture.JPG

STEPHANIE ROYOLA

Management step, Eco-construction program

“Before joining LP4Y, I took care of my son and from time to time I did odd jobs to earn some money. I heard about LP4Y from young people from Eco-Construction. I have a few months left before I finish the program and realize my dream of becoming a computer technician. With the team, our challenge right now is to build a house by ourselves. This will be the first house built without the help of trainers. We manage the planning and we make all the decisions. It allows us to learn a lot. My message to other Youth is to never stop dreaming and to do everything they can to make their dreams come true. This is what I do every day. "

 GREEN VILLAGE - RAIPUR - INDIA  

In July 2015, the Indian government launched "Skill India", a national campaign to facilitate young people's access to short professional technical training. Despite this political will, the professional integration results on completion of the training are unsatisfactory. In Chhattisgarh, the majority of young people come from farming families and live in very rural areas: they have no connection to the world of work and are not used to working in a professional environment. In partnership with the government and the professional training centers, LP4Y accompanies them towards professional stability. Thanks to a strong network of partners, more coaches to support young people and an intensive residential program, the Youth quickly find their bearings, start taking responsibility, become autonomous in their search for employment and once integrated into a company, work to facilitate the integration of successive LP4Y graduates by means of an active Stars Club.

The Green Village Raipur, in rural Chhattisgarh, opened its doors in July 2018. Since then, more than 200 Youth have been accompanied by a team of trainers, coaches and 180 local partners who generously provide professional exposure and support professional integration. During a 3-month residential program, they develop confidence and professionalism, learning to manage 9 eco-friendly micro-businesses that operate as a circular economy.

ashish-gour-trainer-green-village-raipur

ASHISH GOUR

Coach, Green Village Raipur

"I come from the Indian middle class. Working with LP4Y gives me an extraordinary feeling: from the beginning, LP4Y has allowed me to use my experience to good use. I started as a community mobilizer, then ecosystem coordinator and finally coach. I learned to be patient, convincing and to believe in my own work as well as that of others. Seeing the development of 7 micro-economic activities has given me a different, more meaningful, cross-cultural and ecological vision. The Youth show a fighting spirit: in all the difficult situations they find themselves in, they are able to pick themselves up. If they motivate themselves, they can go very far. Also, they are quick to learn; in less than three months, they can speak English and communicate. As coach of the third class, I had to learn sign language. 2 of the Youth are deaf and I am very proud to be able to accompany them. I am proud to be part of this movement for a better India."

IMG_20200227_171350.jpg

 GREEN VILLAGE - KATHMANDU - NEPAL  

Based in Budhanilkantha, north-west of Kathmandu, the Green Village was inaugurated in January 2020 with a first batch of 20 Young women. This almost self-sufficient eco-village is composed of 4 micro-businesses: the Ukali Orali restaurant; Sapana Creation in charge of equipment and construction; Sath Sath Service for events and logistics; and Sajha Bank, creating and managing the Green Village currency. In 2020, it will support 240 Youth through entrepreneurial training focused on professional skills and on building bridges with businesses, thereby stimulating the local economy.

Life Project 4 Youth Alliance is a federation of 19 organizations in 13 countries whose mission is the development of innovative solutions for the professional and social inclusion of Young people (17-24 yo) from extreme poverty and victims of exclusion. 

LP4Y supports the decent inclusion of thousands of Young people and their families in 41 programs, 20 Life Project Centers, 4 Little Angel Academies, 3 Green Villages, 4 Youth hostels, 2 LP4Y Labs in South East Asia, South Asia, Middle East, Europe and America.

LP4Y Alliance

Belgium

Bangladesh

UK

France

India

Indonesia

Lebanon

Luxembourg

Myanmar

Nepal

Philippines

USA

Vietnam

menu

LP4Y IS A MEMBER OF THE

JOIN US ON:

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Twitter - Cercle blanc
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc

GREEN VILLAGES 

Déployés dans des zones de pauvreté en milieu rural, les Green Villages (GV) ont une pédagogie spécifique et intensive.

Le Green Village Calauan, initié aux Philippines en 2013, est constitué de bâtiments en bambou. Le Green Village Raipur en Inde, ouvert en 2018, s’inspire des constructions traditionnelles en boue séchée. Le Green Village Kathmandu a été lancé en 2019. À l’avenir, chaque nouveau pays d’action bénéficiera de plusieurs Life Project Centers et d’au moins un Green Village.

Le Green Village est un écovillage qui utilise des méthodes de construction naturelles et traditionnelles dans le respect de l’environnement et visant l’économie circulaire. C’est un lieu de vie qui profite aux Jeunes, à l’équipe encadrante et à la communauté locale pour qui des infrastructures sont mises à disposition.

Chaque mois, les Jeunes mettent en place des actions de sensibilisation pour la communauté, et tous les Green Villages auront bientôt la capacité d’organiser des événements de sensibilisation à la protection de l’environnement et l’insertion professionnelle des Jeunes.

 GREEN VILLAGE - CALAUAN - PHILIPPINES 

Située à 4 heures au sud de Manille, Calauan est une zone de relocalisation de milliers de familles issues des bidonvilles de la capitale. Les conditions de vie y sont particulièrement rudes du fait du manque d’infrastructures et de l’isolement géographique. Depuis 2013, 237 Jeunes ont acquis une première expérience professionnelle positive tout en expérimentant un mode de vie solidaire et respectueux de l’environnement. Ils animent 3 Micro-Activités Économiques : Eco-Construction, Deco’Me et Green Garden, assurant les constructions en bambou, les systèmes de filtration d’eau et la conception d’innovations responsables. 2020 marque la fin des travaux : le Green Village pourra bientôt accueillir des formations et des événements avec une capacité de 400 personnes en journée et 50 personnes en résidentiel.

Stephanie Royola Picture.JPG

STEPHANIE ROYOLA

Étape Management, programme Eco-construction

« Avant de rejoindre LP4Y, je m’occupais de mon fils et de temps en temps je faisais des petits boulots pour gagner un peu d’argent. J’ai entendu parler de LP4Y par des Jeunes d’Eco-Construction. Il me reste quelques mois avant de terminer le programme et de réaliser mon rêve de devenir technicienne informatique. Avec l’équipe, notre challenge en ce moment est de construire une maison par nous-mêmes. Cela sera la première maison construite sans l’aide des formateurs. On gère le planning et on prend toutes les décisions. Cela nous permet d’apprendre beaucoup. Mon message aux autres Jeunes est de ne jamais arrêter de rêver et de faire tout ce qu’ils peuvent pour réaliser leurs rêves. C’est ce que je fais tous les jours. »

 GREEN VILLAGE - RAIPUR - INDE  

En juillet 2015, le gouvernement indien lance “Skill India”, une campagne nationale pour faciliter l’accès des Jeunes à des formations techniques courtes et professionnalisantes. Malgré cette volonté politique, les résultats d’intégration professionnelle à l’issue de la formation ne sont pas satisfaisants. Dans le Chhattisgarh, la majorité des Jeunes viennent de familles de fermiers et vivent dans des zones très rurales : ils manquent de connexion avec le monde du travail et n’ont pas l’habitude d’évoluer dans un milieu professionnel. En partenariat avec le gouvernement et les centres de formation professionnalisante, LP4Y les accompagne vers la stabilité professionnelle. Grâce à un fort réseau de partenaires, d’avantage de coaches pour accompagner les Jeunes et un programme résidentiel intensif, les Jeunes prennent vite leurs marques, prennent des responsabilités, sont autonomes dans la recherche d’emploi et une fois intégrés dans une entreprise, s’impliquent pour faciliter l'intégration des promotions suivantes via un Stars Club actif.

 

Le Green Village Raipur, dans la région rurale du Chhattisgarh a ouvert ses portes en juillet 2018. Depuis, plus de 200 Jeunes ont été accompagnés par une équipe de formateurs, de coachs et grâce aux 180 partenaires locaux impliqués dans l’exposition et l’intégration professionnelle. Par promotion résidentielle de 3 mois, ils ont développé confiance et professionnalisme via la gestion de 9 micro-entreprises organisées en économie circulaire et respectueuses de l’environnement.

ashish-gour-trainer-green-village-raipur

ASHISH GOUR

Coach du Green Village Raipur

« Je viens de la classe moyenne indienne. Travailler avec LP4Y me procure un sentiment extraordinaire : depuis le début, LP4Y m’a permis de mettre à profit mon expérience pour une bonne cause. J’ai commencé en tant que Community Mobilizer, puis Coordinateur d’écosystème et enfin Coach. J’ai appris à être patient, convaincant et à croire en mon propre travail ainsi qu’en celui des autres. Voir le développement de 7 Micro-Economic Initiatives m’a apporté une vision différente, plus significative, interculturelle et écologique. Les Jeunes ont un esprit combatif : dans chaque situation difficile de leur vie, ils sont capables de se relever rapidement. S’ils se motivent, ils peuvent aller très loin. Aussi, ils apprennent vite, en moins de trois mois, ils réussissent à parler anglais et à communiquer. En tant que coach du troisième batch, j’ai dû apprendre la langue des signes. En effet, 2 jeunes sont sourds-muets et je suis très fier d’avoir la chance de pouvoir les accompagner. Je suis fier de faire parti d’un tel mouvement pour une Inde meilleure. »

IMG_20200227_171350.jpg

 GREEN VILLAGE - KATHMANDU - NÉPAL  

Basé à Budhanilkantha, au nord-ouest de Kathmandu, le Green Village a été inauguré en janvier 2020 avec une première promotion de 20 Jeunes femmes. Cet éco-village respectueux de la nature et en quasi autosuffisance est composé de 4 micro-entreprises : le restaurant Ukali Orali, Sapana Creation en charge de l’équipement et de la construction, Sath Sath Service pour l’événementiel et la logistique et Sajha Bank, créateur et gestionnaire de la monnaie du village. En 2020, il accompagnera 240 Jeunes à travers une formation entrepreneuriale orientée sur les savoir-être professionnels et la création de passerelles avec les entreprises, permettant ainsi de stimuler le tissu économique local.

Life Project 4 Youth Alliance est une fédération de 19 organisations dans 13 pays dont la mission est le développement de solutions innovantes pour l'inclusion professionnelle et sociale des Jeunes (15-24 ans) issus de l'extrême pauvreté et victimes d'exclusion.

LP4Y soutient l'inclusion décente de milliers de Jeunes et de leurs familles dans 41 programmes, 20 Life Project Centers, 4 Little Angel Academies, 3 Green Villages, 4 Youth hostels, 2 LP4Y Labs en Asie, au Moyen-Orient, en Europe et en Amérique.

LP4Y Alliance

menu

LP4Y est membre du

Rejoignez-nous sur

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Twitter - Cercle blanc
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc