DSC05176.JPG

INDIA

The Indian chapter of LP4Y was born in Pahar Ganj, one of the historical districts of the capital welcoming an abundant flow of tourists but also many children and young adults living on the streets, near the Old Delhi station or in the surrounding slums. The center opened its doors in 2015 and quickly experienced great success, prompting LP4Y to quickly strengthen its local presence and institutionalize its legal structure.

The meeting, at the beginning of 2016, of Jean-Marc Delaporte and two Indian brothers Arup and Swarup Ghosh, founders of the NGO Tomorrow's Foundation highlighted many synergies at the origin of a lasting collaboration for professional inclusion and social development of young adults in India. It was therefore in Kolkata, the cradle of the Bengali brothers, that LP4Y opened its second center, first targeting the district of Chetla, later relocated to Hosseinpour and then Howrah. The exclusion zones being considerable on the Indian subcontinent, LP4Y established a center in 2016 in Sangam Vihar, an area known for being the largest agglomeration of unauthorized settlements in Delhi. The other major cities quickly followed with the opening of a center in the Muslim district of Malwani, in Mumbai (2017), then in that of DJ Halli, in Bangalore (2018) and that of Kannagi Nagar in Chennai (2019) . At the same time, LP4Y has also developed its inclusion projects in rural Indian areas with the establishment of Green Village Chhattisgarh (2018) and, more recently, the opening of Green Village West Bengal (2021).

IMG_7000.JPG

CLÉMENCE HAMERY

Coordinator India

“Consolidation of the pedagogy, multiplication of actions with our partners, relaunch of events around the professional inclusion of the Youth, the year 2021 have been rich on many levels despite the still fluctuating sanitary context. The emphasis was placed on mobilising the local ecosystem and the professional integration of the Youth, boosted in particular by the launch of the Stars Digital project and the recruitment of Indian Coaches. The challenges for 2022 are clear: we must consolidate how we accompany the Youth on both qualitative and quantitative ways, increase our impact on the communities by stabilising the MEIs and further develop the global ecosystem in order to create more bridges to the professional world and increase our sources of local fundings.”

KEY FIGURES
Since 2015
8 centers
1789 Youth 
tdc white.png
calendarblanc.png
bonhomme-LP4Y-white.png

DSC05176.JPG

INDE

Le chapitre indien de LP4Y a vu le jour à Pahar Ganj, un des quartiers historiques de la capitale accueillant un flux abondant de touristes mais également de nombreux enfants et jeunes adultes vivant dans la rue, aux abords de la gare de Old Delhi ou dans les bidonvilles avoisinants. Le centre a ouvert ses portes en 2015 et a rapidement connu un grand succès poussant LP4Y a rapidement renforcer son implantation locale et institutionnaliser sa structure légale.

 

La rencontre, début 2016, de Jean-Marc Delaporte et deux frères indiens Arup et Swarup Ghosh, fondateurs de l’ONG Tomorrow’s Foundation aura permis de mettre en lumière de nombreuses synergies à l'origine d’une collaboration durable pour l’inclusion professionnelle et sociale de jeunes adultes en Inde. C’est donc à Kolkata, le berceau des frères Bengalis que LP4Y a ouvert son deuxième centre en ciblant tout d’abord le quartier de Chetla, par la suite relocalisé à Hosseinpour puis Howrah. Les zones d’exclusion étant considérables sur le sous-continent indien, LP4Y s’est implanté en 2016 à Sangam Vihar, quartier tristement célèbre pour être la plus grande agglomération de colonies non autorisées de Delhi. Les autres grandes métropoles ont rapidement suivi avec l’ouverture d’un centre dans le quartier musulman de Malwani, à Mumbai (2017), puis dans celui de DJ Halli, à Bangalore (2018) et celui de Kannagi Nagar à Chennai (2019). En parallèle, LP4Y à également développé ses projets d’inclusion dans des zones rurales indiennes avec l’implantation du Green Village Chhattisgarh (2018) et, plus récemment, l’ouverture du Green Village West Bengal (2021)

IMG_7000.JPG

CLÉMENCE HAMERY

Coordinatrice Inde

« Consolidation de la pédagogie, multiplication des actions avec nos partenaires, relance des événements autour de l'insertion professionnelle des Jeunes, l'année 2021 aura été riche à bien des égards malgré une conjoncture sanitaire toujours fluctuante. L'accent a été mis sur la mobilisation de l'écosystème local et l'insertion professionnelle des Jeunes, dynamisées notamment par le lancement du projet Stars Digital et le recrutement de Coachs indiens. Les défis pour 2022 sont clairs : nous devons consolider notre manière d'accompagner les jeunes aussi bien sur l'aspect qualitatif que quantitatif,  augmenter notre impact sur les communautés en stabilisant les MEI et développer davantage l'écosystème général afin de créer plus de passerelles vers le monde professionnel et augmenter nos sources de financements locaux.»

CHIFFRES CLÉS
Depuis 2015
8 centres
1789 Jeunes
tdc white.png
calendarblanc.png
bonhomme-LP4Y-white.png