top of page
WhatsApp Image 2021-08-04 at 15.48.30.jpeg

 LP4Y DIGITAL 

Today, the digital transformation is essential at an individual and collective scale. 85% of tomorrow's jobs do not exist today (Dell and Institute for the Future, 2017) and the role of new technologies is an undeniable accelerator in the process of sustainable social and professional inclusion of young people. 

 

In poor rural and urban areas geographically excluded, education doesn’t include the apprehension of basic IT tools and new technologies. 

 

Since 2018, several digital solutions and technologies have been implemented to enhance the chance on all fronts (social, economic and cultural) by giving to Youth in the program all the keys to develop their full potential and get a decent job which often requires digital skills. 

 

LP4Y Digital's main goal is to accompany the Youth towards this change.

Hence, it is a necessity to make these technologies accessible to all by developing the 'positive' uses of the digital :

  • to learn

  • to be connected

  • to stay informed oneself

  • to be integrated in the professional world

SALLE DE COMM.png

COMMUNICATION ROOMS

The main tool of professional integration being learning by doing, LP4Y considers it essential to integrate a strong digital dimension. Having access to quality equipment is essential to the digital transition of LP4Y centers. Each communication room is equipped with 16 to 34 computers, cameras, audio headsets and an LCD projector. Young people are trained more than once a week in this space. Today, 25 communication rooms are installed in 7 different countries (January 2022).

ID DIGITALE.png

DIGITAL IDENTITY FOR ALL

LP4Y has developed a digital offer allowing young people in the program to acquire a digital identity, in particular a professional email address and online storage space. The idea of this offer is to create for each young person an email address @lp4y.org as in large companies, a Google cloud (to store documents necessary for job searches) and collaborative files.

DIGITAL INC.png

DIGITAL INC.

Digital Inc (for Inclusion) is a digital platform for creating links between young victims of exclusion, the LP4Y ecosystem and the business world. This project gives these Jeunes  the keys to success by connecting them with professionals, giving them access to training modules that will develop their skills and knowledge.

DIGI STUDIO.png

COMMUNICATION ROOMS

Video content is increasingly used in the professional world and in recruitment, where communication is mainly done via video.  In addition, international conferences are opportunities for young people to create content for advocacy. It is for these reasons that LP4Y Digital has decided to install digital studios in all LP4Y centers: a fixed or modular space with a professional background and quality multimedia equipment. This space will train young people on the basics of video recording and editing.

WHAT IS DIGITAL INC.

Digital-Inc.png

E-LEARNING

the Youth are empowered  beyond the centers and can assess their progress and get certified. They develop their professional and soft skills and build their life plans.

 

SKILLS DEVELOPMENT

the Stars (LP4Y’s alumnis) can develop their skills and broaden their knowledges about the professional environment to foster their opportunities.

 

TALENT MANAGEMENT

the Catalysts can be trained and share the best practices with their co-catalysts. 

 

PROFESSIONAL EXPOSURE, CHAT & NETWORKING

the Youth are connected with the international professional world and LP4Y entire ecosystem.

 BENEFICIARIES 

Key figures 2021

324

41%

YOUTH REGISTERED

COMPLETION OF THE TRAINING

79

Courses for the Youth

26

Content creation partners

15

CENTERS IMPLEMENTING DIGITAL INC.

20

Courses for Catalysts

2

Sessions of online training courses for Catalysts

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
235943592_221985049933068_8099378719814355742_n.jpg

Naw Aye De Phaw

Management Step, Train 4 Change, Yangoon, Myanmar

Digital Inc., helped me a lot to develop my critical thinking and my sense of analysis. It's easy and very interesting to learn. I feel like a virtual coach is guiding me through the training. On the platform, I learned more about the business world, the importance of being involved in a project, of having good professional behavior, of having self-confidence and the ability to find solutions. . Thanks to Digital Inc., I was able to learn and improve even during confinement. Online trainings are really helpful to reach my dreams.

Johanna 2.jpg

Johanna Deloumeaux

Project Manager Digital, Kolkata, India 

"Working in such an exciting project as Digital Inc. confirms to me the primordial place of digital in the professional inclusion of young people. By developing this innovative solution, we allow an entire ecosystem to be interconnected. Our main challenge with Digital Inc. is that the platform is an effective collaborative tool. In the near future, we hope to reach more Young victims of social and professional exclusion thanks to this platform."

Illsley, Carlos-0557-HighRes.jpg

Carlos Illsley

General Electric Healthcare, Mexico

Although it may not seem like it, creating content for educational purposes is actually quite a challenge because you really have to understand what you know. And once you know what the 'we know, we have to think about how we are going to pass it on to other people. It was therefore a great challenge that I took up and which helped me a lot to evolve on a professional and personal level. On a personal level, through a better knowledge of myself and on a professional level, through a better knowledge of my skills. In my opinion, creating this educational content for people around the world, for young people around the world, is priceless. It's just amazing to be able to do this and see the impact almost immediately when talking to Young People and interacting with the LP4Y team. To see different perspectives of the world, to understand how things work in different places is priceless."

bottom of page

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-04 at 15.48.30.jpeg

 LP4Y DIGITAL 

Aujourd’hui, la transformation digitale prends une importance particulière à l’échelle individuelle et collective. 85 % des emplois de demain n’existent pas aujourd’hui (Dell and Institute for the Future, 2017) et la place des nouvelles technologies est un accélérateur incontestable dans le processus d’inclusion sociale et professionnelle durable des Jeunes.

 

Dans les zones de pauvreté urbaines et les zones rurales géographiquement exclues, l’éducation n’inclue pas l’appréhension des outils basiques de l’informatique et des nouvelles technologies. 

Depuis 2018, plusieurs technologies et solution digitales ont été implémenté pour augmenter les chances sur tous les fronts (socials, économiques, et culturels) en donnant aux Jeunes du programmes toutes les clés pour développer leur potentiel et leur donner accès à un travail décent qui nécessite des compétences digitales. 

Le principal objectif de LP4Y Digital est d’accompagner les Jeunes vers ce changement.

Il est donc primordiale de rendre ces technologies accessible à tous pour inciter l’utilisation “positive” du digital : 

  • Apprendre

  • Être connecté

  • Rester informé 

  • Être intégré au monde professionnel

SALLE DE COMM.png

SALLES DE COMMUNICATION

L’outil principal de l’intégration professionnelle étant l’apprentissage par la pratique, LP4Y estime indispensable d’y intégrer une forte dimension Digitale. Avoir accès à un équipement de qualité est essentiel à la transition digitale des centres LP4Y. Chaque salle de communication est équipée de 16 à 34 ordinateurs, de caméras, de casques audio et d’un projecteur LCD. Les Jeunes sont formés plus d‘une fois par semaine dans cette espace. Aujourd’hui, 25 salles de communication sont installées dans 7 pays différents (Janvier 2022).

ID DIGITALE.png

IDENTITE DIGITALE POUR TOUS

LP4Y a développé une offre digitale permettant aux Jeunes du programme d'acquérir une identité numérique, notamment une adresse email professionnelle et un espace de stockage en ligne. L’idée de cette offre est de créer pour chaque Jeune une adresse mail @lp4y.org comme dans les grandes entreprises, un cloud Google (pour stocker des documents nécessaire à la recherche d’emploi) et des fichiers collaboratives.

DIGITAL INC.png

DIGITAL INC.

Digital Inc (pour Inclusion) est une plateforme numérique permettant de créer des liens entre les Jeunes victimes d'exclusion, l'écosystème LP4Y et le monde de l'entreprise. Ce projet donne à ces Jeunes  les clés pour réussir en les connectant avec des professionnelles, en leur donnant accès à des modules de formation qui vont développer leur compétences et leur connaissance.

DIGI STUDIO.png

SALLES DE COMMUNICATION

Les contenus vidéos sont de plus en plus utilisés dans le monde professionnelle et dans les recrutements, où la communication s’effectue principalement en vidéo.  De plus, les conférences internationales sont des opportunités pour les Jeunes de créer du contenus pour plaidoyer. Ce sont pour ses raisons que LP4Y Digital à décider d’installer des studios digitales dans tous les centres LP4Y : un espace fixe ou modulable avec un fond professionelle et des équipements multimédia de qualité. Cette espace formera les Jeunes sur les basiques de l’enregistrement vidéo et du montage.

DIGITAL INC. C'EST QUOI ?

Digital-Inc.png

E-FORMATION

Les Jeunes sont responsabilisés au-delà des centres, évaluent leurs progrès et obtiennent une certification. Ils développent leurs compétences et construisent leur plans de vie. 

 

DEVELOPPEMENT DE  COMPETENCES

 Les Stars (alumnis de LP4Y) peuvent développer leur compétences et approfondir leur connaissances sur le monde professionnel et ainsi booster leurs opportunités. 

 

GESTION DES TALENTS

Les Catalystes se forment et partagent les bonnes pratiques avec leurs co-Catalystes. 

 

EXPOSITION PROFESSIONNELLE, CHAT & MISE EN RÉSEAU

Les Jeunes sont connectés au monde professionnel international et à l'ensemble de l'écosystème LP4Y.

BÉNÉFICIAIRES

Chiffres clés 2021

324

41%

JEUNES INSCRITS

ONT COMPLETER LE PROGRAMME ENTIER

79

Training disponibles pour les Jeunes

26

Partenaires créateurs de contenu

15

CENTRES IMPLEMENTES

20

Trainings disponibles pour les Catalystes

2

Sessions de formation en ligne pour les Catalystes

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
235943592_221985049933068_8099378719814355742_n.jpg

Naw Aye De Phaw

Management Step, Train 4 Change, Yangoon, Myanmar

Digital Inc., m’a beaucoup aidé à développer mon esprit critique et mon sens de l’analyse. C’est facile et très intéressant d’apprendre. J’ai l’impression qu’un coach virtuel me guide tout au long du training. Sur la plateforme, j’ai appris davantage sur le monde de l’entreprise, l’importance d’être engagé dans un projet, d’avoir un bon comportement professionnelle, d’avoir une confiance en soi et une capacité à trouver des solutions. Grâce à Digital Inc., j’ai pu apprendre et m’améliorer même pendant le confinement. Les formations en ligne sont vraiment utiles pour atteindre mes rêves.

Johanna 2.jpg

Johanna Deloumeaux

Project Manager Digital, Calcutta, Inde 

"Travailler dans un projet aussi passionnant qu’est Digital Inc. me confirme la place primordiale du digital dans l’inclusion professionnelle des Jeunes. En développant cette solution innovante, nous permettons à tout un écosystème d’être interconnecté. Notre principal enjeu avec Digital Inc. est que la plateforme soit un outil collaboratif efficace. Dans un futur proche, nous espérons atteindre davantage de Jeunes victimes d’exclusion social et professionnel grâce à cette plateforme."

Illsley, Carlos-0557-HighRes.jpg

Carlos Illsley

General Electric Healthcare, Mexique

Bien que ça n'en ait pas l’air, la création de contenu à des fins éducatives est en fait un défi de taille, car on doit vraiment comprendre ce que l’on sait.Et une fois qu’on sait ce que l’on sait, on doit réfléchir à la manière dont on va le transmettre à d'autres personnes.C'est donc un grand défi que j'ai relevé et qui m'a beaucoup aidé à évoluer sur le plan professionnel et personnel. Sur le plan personnel, par une meilleure connaissance de moi-même et sur le plan professionnel, par une meilleure connaissance de mes compétences. Selon moi, créer ce contenu éducatif pour les gens du monde entier, pour les Jeunes du monde entier, n'a pas de prix. C'est tout simplement incroyable de pouvoir faire cela et de voir l'impact presque immédiatement en parlant aux Jeunes et en interagissant avec l'équipe LP4Y. De voir différentes perspectives du monde, de comprendre comment les choses fonctionnent dans différents endroits n'a pas de prix."