IMG_3765.HEIC

CEBU DEVASTATED BY THE TYPHOON ODETTE

On December 16 the Super Typhoon known as “Odette” or “Rai”, devastated Lapu Lapu city in Cebu.  According to the Cebuano community, this typhoon’s impact is actually comparable to the Super Typhoon Yolanda (Hayan), the strongest tropical cyclone ever recorded.

 

Most of the Youth and Stars of LP4Y living in this area, lost their house. They are now facing a difficult period with no water, food shortages, no electricity nor contact with the rest of the world for the upcoming weeks. 

 

Despite challenges and traumas linked to the Typhoon, the LP4Y Cebu Youth demonstrated their incredible team spirit and solidarity. They immediately came to the Center the morning after the disaster to ensure the coaches safety and to start repairing. In the weeks to come, they will unite to work on re-building the houses of their teammates who need it the most. 

 

LP4Y - thanks to your contributions - will be able to finance the materials. The rest will be done by the teams, as a professional project from which they can learn and capitalize on for their professional inclusion. 

 

By making a donation today you can contribute and be part of this incredible solidarity effort that the Philippines are known for. 

 

Thank you for your generosity.

I SUPPORT CEBU

IMG_3765.HEIC

CEBU TOUCHÉ PAR LE CYCLONE ODETTE

Le 16 décembre, le super typhon “Odette” ou “Rai” a dévasté la ville de Lapu Lapu sur l'île de Cebu. Selon la communauté locale, les dégâts provoqués par ce typhon sont comparables au super typhon “Yolanda” (Hayan), le plus violent cyclone tropical jamais enregistré. 

 

La plupart des Jeunes et des Stars de LP4Y vivant dans cette zone  ont perdu leur maison. Ils doivent désormais faire face à une période difficile, privés d’eau potable, de nourriture, d’électricité et de contacts avec le reste du monde pour les prochaines semaines. 

 

En dépit des défis et des traumatismes dû au typhon, les Jeunes du centre LP4Y de Cebu ont fait preuve d’un incroyable élan de solidarité et d’esprit d’équipe . Ils sont immédiatement venus au centre le matin même du désastre pour s’assurer que les coachs étaient en sécurité et ont commencé les réparations. Dans les semaines à venir, ils vont travailler tous ensemble à la reconstruction des maisons de leurs collègues qui en ont le plus besoin.

 

LP4Y - grâce à votre soutien - pourra aider au financement de l’achat de matériel. Le reste sera fait par les équipes, comme projet dans le cadre du programme, grâce auquel ils pourront apprendre et capitaliser en vue de leur intégration professionnelle.  

 

En faisant un don aujourd’hui, vous pouvez vous aussi contribuer et prendre part à cette incroyable chaîne de solidarité qui fait la réputation des Philippines.

JE SOUTIENS CEBU